Market continues to crash

AuraKUPO

Strangely, market no reaction after the biege book came out. But we did see a bit of selling during the last hour, then some dip buyers during the last 5-10 minutes or so.

Anyway, it should be enough to give us some idea for future economic data... Which shouldn't be good...

It also gives us a hint that since employment still okay, and inflation is going up, then likely Fed shouldn't cut interest rate liao. Few months back, there had been speculations that Fed may increase interest rate should inflation goes up, but I doubt that will happen too since economic conditions are deteriorating... So likely they will hold rates steady instead. Not to mention if Powell increase rates, Trump will sure kpkb somemore.

Their tone and message has definitely changed more somber... Previous biege book and Fed officials talk always will say, "Employment is good, inflation is under control and going to our goal, and the economy is strong as before." But now their tone has changed and kept bringing up tariffs, higher inflation, .etc. Not a good sign, IMO.

Just remember Fed's 2 mandates: high employment, low inflation with the target of 2%.

But Powell has already said recently that they've gone easy on that "2% goal" liao because they know it is unattainable given current economic conditions.
You typed thousands of words, but my one short sentence in the previous post already summed up all your main points. Don't read too much into it bro.

BunnyPancake

With the rallies going around in Singapore, hope US stock market crash to the abyss
tenor.gif

BunnyPancake

Trump Considers Reducing Chinese Car Part Tariffs, FT Says​

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/arti...r-parts-from-tariffs-on-china-imports-ft-says

Honestly speaking, it would be damn funny if Canada, Mexico, EU, and all of Asia just gang up and don't do any deals with the US right now.

Since Trump was the first to blink during the tariffs war with China, it means he cannot tong liao. Rest of the world should also gang up and walk away from negotiation as there's a high chance Trump will backtrack from them too :s13:

He will end up as the laughing stock in the history of US presidents.

Nice "art of the deal" there...

fade_white

Trump Considers Reducing Chinese Car Part Tariffs, FT Says​

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/arti...r-parts-from-tariffs-on-china-imports-ft-says

Honestly speaking, it would be damn funny if Canada, Mexico, EU, and all of Asia just gang up and don't do any deals with the US right now.

Since Trump was the first to blink during the tariffs war with China, it means he cannot tong liao. Rest of the world should also gang up and walk away from negotiation as there's a high chance Trump will backtrack from them too :s13:

He will end up as the laughing stock in the history of US presidents.

Nice "art of the deal" there...
When DT becomes laughing stock markets will rise or fall ar?

eno_lc

He getting more and more delusional riao.... Last time give claypot predictions before market opens.... now just starting to 自导自编自演, quite a wonder how he haven't start going warren buffet call him to ask for tips....
Got many times he kept saying crashed liao but when I checked it was actually up. Sometimes I really thought we living in alternate realities

harbinger255

Got many times he kept saying crashed liao but when I checked it was actually up. Sometimes I really thought we living in alternate realities
It's like how my friends always suan me with this line when playing badminton... i see the shot and say it's out before it lands...

"Is that a judgement call or just a wish?" :s34:

AuraKUPO

Keith Lerner, co-chief investment officer of Truist Advisory Services, had little faith any rally would last. After all, the S&P 500 was only back to where it was last week, before Trump raised fears that he was poised to assault the Fed’s independence.

“The market rally is a relief,” he said. “But all we’ve done is go back to where we were before the news that Jerome Powell could be on the chopping block”

source Bloomberg

wlwlwsdwl so the rally is not a real rally? Just a dead cat bounce going back to where it originally was. White house has more bad news than good news. Even when Trump say good news, white house would correct him and make it from good become not that good news. Time to sell everything and run (which I had already ytd)

AuraKUPO

The US stock market is well past its best days and investors should be prepared to see further declines in the nation’s equities, Treasury bonds as well as the dollar, according to Christopher Wood of Jefferies Financial Group Inc.

Source Bloomberg

Jialat laew bros the 6,000 SPX we seen in December was the peak. Maybe it will never ever reach back 6,000. Like that US stocks buy for what?

paper_cut

Major laosai whole market dropping now! Looks like the rally yesterday is another dead cat bounce.

This is my trade yesterday:

1. Sell DITM SPY options on Monday when it dipped near it's peak. Unable to catch the very bottom. But managed to catch the 2nd best bottom.

2. Waited 2 days (yesterday) and the options is 45% in profit. I close out at the peak this time, managed to catch the peak. Later, the market drop back.

My whole month expenses settled within 2 days. Whatever profit remaining will go to my entertainment splurge.
Mr circuit breaker, will there be "one" today?

BunnyPancake

China says no ongoing trade talks with the U.S., calls for canceling ‘unilateral’ tariffs​

https://www.cnbc.com/2025/04/24/chi...e-calls-for-canceling-unilateral-tariffs.html

• “At present there are absolutely no negotiations on the economy and trade between China and the U.S.,” said Ministry of Commerce Spokesperson He Yadong.
  • U.S. President Donald Trump and Treasury Secretary Scott Bessent this week indicated that there might be an easing in tensions with China.
  • “If the U.S. really wants to resolve the problem ... it should cancel all the unilateral measures on China,” He said.

Nb! Trump TUA POW!!!!

rosschang

China says no ongoing trade talks with the U.S., calls for canceling ‘unilateral’ tariffs​

https://www.cnbc.com/2025/04/24/chi...e-calls-for-canceling-unilateral-tariffs.html

• “At present there are absolutely no negotiations on the economy and trade between China and the U.S.,” said Ministry of Commerce Spokesperson He Yadong.
  • U.S. President Donald Trump and Treasury Secretary Scott Bessent this week indicated that there might be an easing in tensions with China.
  • “If the U.S. really wants to resolve the problem ... it should cancel all the unilateral measures on China,” He said.

Nb! Trump TUA POW!!!!
Trump rikes to open blank cheque...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.