[GE2025] Sembawang West SMC

socratesg

This kind of jlb silver serpent has never worked a single day in the private sector and certainly doesn't understand how difficult wages are to be earned in the midst of fierce competition with endless streams of fts no thanks to her master's open leg policy.

Of coz, to her, her high salary is guaranteed drop from the sky via taxpayers pocket. So how will she ever understand the stress of common folks dealing with the ever increasing high COL ?? Pls dun ever vote for this bootch.

bongnino

I wonder if people actually know that the pap government and all the GLCs have been earning record profits and surpluses year on year and really earning till no tomorrow …

Do people know this? This means that everyone is simply paying too much and over the top prices for everything liao until gov and GLCs earn record profits and revenues like no tomorrow.

Do people get it?

tatsit

What's more puzzling is why sinkies still subscribe to their nonsense? Why sinkies just take their words for it, without questioning, without verifying the facts?

skylink67

Money falls into the new SAF AI centre and the 2 sparkling new submarines.

Btw those reserves they earn from land sale, GIC and Temasek. They will hardly use for citizens except during covid times. Means wait long long.

kimsix

pap after so much population ponzi and selling shrinkflated homes, still tell us money dont fall from sky?

collecting gst, means money falls from our pockets!

all the cocky pap economic policy experts still rely on sinkies hardwork....?

maniamcool

The bigger problem I heard is

“50% of Singaporeans don’t pay income tax”

this is crazy if true - you mean 50% are tax evading or earning lesser than IRAS requirement?

or we suddenly got so many kids to the extent that they make up so much of our population?

Prime 13

As a rich person i luv pap dip dip.
The bestest tax ish the cpf.

As a lich person with lots of spare cash cpf ish not only not a tax it ish also enrich me.

Poor pple with little spare cash ish also made to contribute to cpf, cpf ish machima a tax. They ish ownself pay ownself healthcare and retirement. Without cpf i lich person will hab to paid more tax to support the poor.

Anybuddie disagree cpf ish a tax for the poor, pls go ask the platform gig workers huai they no want to ownself crontribute to cpf until cpf has to be forced upon them.

Lolz.

IAmChiobu12M

They have been deaf for a long time.

Keep claiming opposition are "raiding the reserves" and "where the money come from".

I hear the same argument for at least 4 election (2011,2015,2020 and 2025) already.
U know what's this call? Ownself be thief call others thief. Who the one raiding reserve??? Bth.

IAmChiobu12M

then let's start by cutting the entire cabinet salary by at least 50%
I not greedy wipe out 5x mayors can liao. Or discount la. Keep 1. Do that first then talk. Oh remove miw from staying ridout too.

zwHrebmeM

this is crazy if true - you mean 50% are tax evading or earning lesser than IRAS requirement?

or we suddenly got so many kids to the extent that they make up so much of our population?
Can be easily true.
Those Singaporeans below 18, don't think they pay income tax ;)
Those retired Singaporeans, don't think they pay income tax ;)

You add in these 2 groups, her statement can be true.
She didn't say 50% of working Singaporeans ;)
Politicians can be sly... so need to be discerning
eg. when they use Singaporeans vs locals vs residents etc. etc.

Roundtreex

That means 50% earn 30k or lesser in one year. Wow

tExtra

Her critique is sound. I’m interested to know how is she planning to attend to the needs of those SDP is trying to meet i.e. what is her alternatives to their proposals while ensuring sustainability. :crazy:

Shion

Senior Mentor

dunno how she get the figure of 50%

Mechafanboy

Ohhh, so she knows that money is hard to earn, yet voted to raise GST, a flat tax on everyone. This is a classic example of tone-deafness.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.