[GE2025] Nomination Day

Eureka75

Gan Boh Yong said he want to retire in 2024, so he sacrifice himself to go to one of the GRC with strong competitor since he has no chance to be PM or SM. If win he will do the last term, lose will retire

twerkerwerker

well GKY wants to retire, so go PGRC might his last hurrah. if he can't win, he take his retirement. if he wins, MAYBE stay for one last term.

TSL fled to CCK because of his unpopularity especially what happened recently and PAP takes the strong WP team seriously.

sinkies do not have the guts to vote out a standing DPM, regardless or not he is retiring soon or not.
may not be true.. remember Georgie?

it is not a foregone conclusion as many think..

Medicated Oil

well GKY wants to retire, so go PGRC might his last hurrah. if he can't win, he take his retirement. if he wins, MAYBE stay for one last term.

TSL fled to CCK because of his unpopularity especially what happened recently and PAP takes the strong WP team seriously.

sinkies do not have the guts to vote out a standing DPM, regardless or not he is retiring soon or not.
I think GYM is too low profile till we dunno whether he is around at times.
Dun think he is creating much impression on the residents for them to feel his importance.
And he did not really done enough good or bad job so far.

Since LW already retired the other 3 oldies, what is the difference of making it F4 for them ?

Teyemittisi

I think GYM is too low profile till we dunno whether he is around at times.
Dun think he is creating much impression on the residents for them to feel his importance.
And he did not really done enough good or bad job so far.

Since LW already retired the other 3 oldies, what is the difference of making it F4 for them ?
Too low profile? Thought he always kena arrow to lead adhoc task forces to solve problems for big boss? Might just be the right person for the Punggol job?

eAtNeAt

Now we know. Gan had wanted to retire.
Bizarre how come all those supposed to assist lw all want to 'retire'. Hsk now gan.

mansae

GKY had expressed interest to retire. :s12:

"I had told Wong I'm a third-generation minister and not 4G, so I'm definitely not able to do this for long.

"Wong said, 'Do this term first then talk about it later. The most important thing is to prepare the new generation of ministers… take as long as you need to. If you feel the time is right, you can retire.' And I will be happy to."

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/f...kim-yong-recalls-when-he-was-offered-dpm-role

so pap sends someone who's intending to retire to Punggol. No loss even if pap lose

Medicated Oil

Too low profile? Thought he always kena arrow to lead adhoc task forces to solve problems for big boss? Might just be the right person for the Punggol job?
Heng is the one kana arrowed under LHL.
GKY only take up DGM for a while only.
He stand out during COVID in which he "promote" LW in the press conference with his palm.

TCH should be the one to guard Punggol.
As for GKY, he is like send there to be expended.

kimkuan

Alexis is like Thiery Henry.

Hidden gem discover by Pritam ( Arsene Wenger)
Gan going to retire anyway, even if he wins he will retire soon. Remember he wanted to retire but LW ask him to stay. So, its a good move by LW to place him there, it will be good if he wins but if he loses just treat that he retires.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.