Discussn : Anyone here already achieved FRS $213K or ERS $426K ?

Prismatic

I am 45, have hit FRS a few years ago. But not likely to hit ERS. my FRS will be ard 277-280K when I reach 55, ERS will be 570-600K?

ask_yip

is the pledging done online???
need to submit what documents???

dunno, haven't research

U how old only? Use OA to buy HDB and wipe out OA is normal.
My time lagi worse, don't have the $20,000 "pad", if say wipeout, really is wipe until $0 one. :o

Rebuild your OA again, can be done one. Work hard, drop by drop, you will get there. :o

late 40 ady

I am OK not to rebuild the OA cause have other investments like stocks, ETF, SSB liao

RandomPancake

U how old only? Use OA to buy HDB and wipe out OA is normal.
My time lagi worse, don't have the $20,000 "pad", if say wipeout, really is wipe until $0 one. :o

Rebuild your OA again, can be done one. Work hard, drop by drop, you will get there. :o
For me wipe out plus monthly loan repayment continue to wipe it out until loan end at 60 years old. OA will simply be empty all the way, at most if got bonus will have little extra nia :(

socratesg

I am turning 40 soon and wondering if anyone here managed to reach either the CPF Full Retirement Sum (FRS) $213K or better still Enhanced Retirement Sum (ERS) $426K before you reach 55yo ?

Can share ? Thanks ya.

PS : I'm asking coz I run my own biz. Though Medisave contribution is compulsory by CPF, FRS or ERS contribution is own time own target.
As I was working as a corporate rat for quite number of years before I quit at 35yo to start my own biz, I managed to reach FRS at $213K.

But am now thinking of volunteer top up to EHS $426K so I can withdraw at least $3K to $4K/mth for life when I turn 65yo.

Is it worth it to top up ? Anyone in similar situation as me ?

elimmel

need to hit ERS min at 55yo? not can top up all the way to 65yo?

grevq80o

I am turning 40 soon and wondering if anyone here managed to reach either the CPF Full Retirement Sum (FRS) $213K or better still Enhanced Retirement Sum (ERS) $426K before you reach 55yo ?

Can share ? Thanks ya.

PS : I'm asking coz I run my own biz. Though Medisave contribution is compulsory by CPF, FRS or ERS contribution is own time own target.
easier for employe people to reach FRS. Because if medisave max out, cpf deduction continues and the extra $ goes into SA. Not sure about self employed whether you $ will be refunded when your medisave max out.

fandango

Can share ? Thanks ya.

Achieved already

inmyopinion

As I was working as a corporate rat for quite number of years before I quit at 35yo to start my own biz, I managed to reach FRS at $213K.

But am now thinking of volunteer top up to EHS $426K so I can withdraw at least $3K to $4K/mth for life when I turn 65yo.

you are below 55, u cannot top up to ERS.

fandango

Yes I am in the same situation as you. Try to hit ERS

eyz

FRS can withdraw $1.6K to $2K per month upon 65 yo and ERS can withdraw double of that. It's actually quite good.

how and when can topup to ERS?

4k per month, + my boon keng 4rm rental 4k. go retire in thailand or jb, woon woon jiak tom yum

AnTzX_

i juz reached 40yo... but i only have 1/2 of the FRS... :o

jumpthepig

You dun have SA?
SA alone meets FRS?…. Possible, like those people whose salary reach CPF Annual Limit $37.7k…. But many sinkies don’t have such good salary.

Hearsay 1.5M sinkies earn less than 34k p/a…. :ROFLMAO:

fandango

Screenshot-2025-01-01-08-26-23-746-com-android-chrome.jpg

rosschang

47m

CPF MA == Max
CPF SA == FRS at early 40s
CPF OA == Pay for Flat, mostly...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.