Discussn : Anyone here already achieved FRS $213K or ERS $426K ?

8zaoyu

Is it necessary to have spouse achieve BRS or FRS? Pro and con ?
Spouse may or not die same time and different medical expenses if say drag long long then die.
How much each needs/can draw down upon or >65 yo? BRS does not mean gets the LEAST CPF draw-downs BUT may mean that fellow has one/multiple rooms to rent out for passive income.
It boils down to a person earning passive income if not earning active income.
A karang-guni man last time digs bins and sells at "Kek-Seng Kio" even sells to indonesia/anywhere buying 2nd Hand Used goods ???
Now the tariffs so high to import, SG residents so rich, can start buying "as good as new goods" from each other.
Even our HDB flats are "as good as new", even old estates got new foodstalls springing up, need not keep buying new house especially when retired

artncraft

Good to depend on a few sources of income (e.g. rental, dividend, insurance payout, SRS, and fixed deposit interest) rather than solely from CPF Life.

shodan99

Bth. To those who say in yr 2025 frs is not 213k.

Tats not the main pt, total missed. Main pt is if at younger age like 40 and u touch frs, u no need to contribute liao cos the sa interest would take this 213k to whatever the frs is when u yurn 55. So for 15 yrs u can pause ur contribution n put elsewhere and it will snowball bigger. Ie on ur way to ers.

Hope henceforth nobody talk abt frs amt being different once reached early.
You mean can control the allocation percentage between the 3 accounts? I far as I know, cannot be changed. I also hit frs but still contributing to SA

sAVaGEmP5

You mean can control the allocation percentage between the 3 accounts? I far as I know, cannot be changed. I also hit frs but still contributing to SA
no im just saying that if u have hit FRS at 2025 for ppl age 55 this year, by this trajectory u likely hit that amount when u hit 55yo the required FRS, just based on interests alone, with some top up. So if u can continue topping up at a good enough rate, likely can hit ERS by the time u are at ur 55yo.

win_man

OA: 343,845 (incl. housing loan and investment)
SA: $202,673
MA: $74,109

Total: $620,627

SBC

Age 53

OA: 20k
SA: 317k
MA: 75.5k

had used 400k plus for mortgage & investment

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.