Votes: 231 27.0%
  • Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

buzzlightyear852

GKY had expressed interest to retire. Please fulfil his wishes. He will be well taken care of after. :s12:

"I had told Wong I'm a third-generation minister and not 4G, so I'm definitely not able to do this for long.

"Wong said, 'Do this term first then talk about it later. The most important thing is to prepare the new generation of ministers… take as long as you need to. If you feel the time is right, you can retire.' And I will be happy to."

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/f...kim-yong-recalls-when-he-was-offered-dpm-role

exactly. ppl wanna retire but die die make ppl come out run election.
what is the point of putting someone already NO HEART AND MIND to serve????
VOTE THE WORKER'S PARTY!
Dont sabo own residence by voting someone who explicitly expressed NO INTEREST!

yukirin92

this dpm will not be committed in serving ppl.
he is there in hope to boost votes only. it was a desperate move by lightning..
i hope ppl with brain know how to think abt this

The average age in Punggol is quite low with likely more middle income families than not. Ideal profile for the WP to appeal to.

Kiwi8

Punggol really no chance..... DPM Gan Bo Yong is the anchor.

Unless COL indeed pissed the sandwich generation in Punggol GRC.
Punggol GRC voters have similar demographics as Sengkang GRC voters, mainly young working adults, some with children some without. So whatever pissed Sengkang GRC voters against PAP, u can also find in Punggol GRC.

Carnage

Punggol GRC voters have similar demographics as Sengkang GRC voters, mainly young working adults, some with children some without. So whatever pissed Sengkang GRC voters against PAP, u can also find in Punggol GRC.
Punggol has more slightly older voters though, those could be the swing voters.

Kiwi8

Can't remember. AHTC issues resolved over the years, PAP can't use that again.
Who knows, PAP may still bring up the AHTC issue again, together with Mr Pritam Singh's "lying" conviction also.

testart

I see ageing population still working really very sad

In the last 5 years encountered many old and poor people

1 ah ma ask me help to see her ATM account balance still zero

1 ah pek asking cashier whether prices of bread increased

1 ah ma got many children but none visited them

1 ah pek so old still driving taxi

so many issues

I think pap gov just want everyone self reliance

yukirin92

so many issues

Jin cham. These people should be retired not tired.

Coffeelix

so many issues

It only Meant One Thing:
We fail our senior citizens big time .
We fail to ensure their worry free retirement .
We fail to ensure their won’t go hungry.
What in the use of country and silver serpents are rich but our elderly living poor …
TIs is Total Failure!

atamavision

Unfortunately no chance to take CCk, AMK and Marsiling Yew Tee 😭

Since they are so reckless in such “uncertain n trying times” to retire so many heavy weight ministers including so many in the CEC, there is no loss / difference to retire all of them…

Y retire a big no of the old guards at this juncture ?
Lawrence Wong want to clear out his foe within the party

testart

It only Meant One Thing:
What in the use of country and silver serpents are rich but our elderly living poor …
TIs is Total Failure!
I hope the young people can interact more with the elderly

testart

It only Meant One Thing:
TIs is Total Failure!
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...e-entertaining-the-ageing-population.6896575/

Sometimes I wish there are more young people in 20s in mature estate to accompany our elderly

But our TRF so cui so no young people liao

testart

I feel there are too many problems to solve

Not many many young men doesn't want to sign on SAF
Not many many young women don't want to study Nursing at NYP and be nurse
Some young female students study nursing liao then quit study other courses

Housing also so many issues
1 year at least need 20K because marriage is growing at 20K a year
Now I believe HDB is building at a steady rate 20K

Divorce yearly is 6k to 7K
Marriage is 20k per year
So every year we like maintain 13K marrage
Although marraige up by 20k a year but also down by 7K due to divorce

Then our TRF also cui
Singles also want to move out to have own their house so those can afford house also go whack resale flat after 35 years

Then also so many ageing populations and hot potatoes issues

Sometimes I think I just move out of SG can already... so I wouldn't see my fellow singaporean face many problems to face

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.