Housing also so many issues
1 year at least need 20K because marriage is growing at 20K a year
Now I believe HDB is building at a steady rate 20K

Divorce yearly is 6k to 7K
Marriage is 20k per year
So every year we like maintain 13K marrage
Although marraige up by 20k a year but also down by 7K due to divorce

Then our TRF also cui
Singles also want to move out to have own their house so those can afford house also go whack resale flat after 35 years

Then also so many ageing populations and hot potatoes issues

Sometimes I think I just move out of SG can already... so I wouldn't see my fellow singaporean face many problems to face

Actually a lot of these are due to open leg, faster better cheaper policies. If life was a bit slower paced, people had good living wage and path to affordable housing, they would be more encouraged to have kids, do the jobs that are ‘menial’ and be happier.

Instead what we have is a flood of (1) so called satki expats that r paid a lot (2) cheap cheap labour from neighbouring countries that keep all our wages down (3) stressed out kids because education is made so tough to compete with degree mills .. all this create sinkie pwn sinkie mentality, desire to tang ping, wfh, neet

carlongerdidu93

491512183_18498295648057110_6109208680149055654_n.webp

491896105_18498295639057110_4336774599880570070_n.webp

491507756_18498295657057110_1498364016758131192_n.webp

491511384_18498295681057110_5406942034717297248_n.webp

testart

Actually a lot of these are due to open leg, faster better cheaper policies. If life was a bit slower paced, people had good living wage and path to affordable housing, they would be more encouraged to have kids, do the jobs that are ‘menial’ and be happier.

Instead what we have is a flood of (1) so called satki expats that r paid a lot (2) cheap cheap labour from neighbouring countries that keep all our wages down (3) stressed out kids because education is made so tough to compete with degree mills .. all this create sinkie pwn sinkie mentality, desire to tang ping, wfh, neet
If drive grab can earn $3K and feed 1 whole family 1 wife, 4 kids also not bad leh.
Those days really good
That like 30 years ago
PAP want turn SG into become a place with rich ppl only
Actually 2nd generation who are now in 60s are really struggling

daylight

GST 9%
Income insurance
high property and cost of living
these few enough for oppostion parties to talk a few days

havetheveryfun

If drive grab can earn $3K and feed 1 whole family 1 wife, 4 kids also not bad leh.
Those days really good
That like 30 years ago
i think 60s still ok cos they got the majulah package. is the 40-50s that struggling , the sandwiched generation.

PAP keep give goodies to the elderly to win votes then after that say due to ageing population cost increase. when is caused by themselves such as giving the generous pioneer generation packages.

testart

Say real one, to keep up the pace of cost of living, government can't really do much or help anything. Maybe the only thing is to soften ground and provide some relief.

One way is just to increase your productivity so that u can keep up with cost of living

But no matter how you increase your speed of work and also working on weekends, you still feel you can't catch up the speed of properties' prices growth or the asking price of home owners.

Eg your productivity already running at full max capacity but your wages can never compete with people who are richer than you or you can't compete the speed of properties' prices growth

Speed of your work Vs wages growth Vs speed of properties' prices growth Vs greed

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...ed-of-resale-hdb-owner-asking-prices.7040410/

testart

I saw one hawker selling wanton noodles

4 years ago, he was just using one hand to cook noodles

One hand hold chopsticks, another one hand hold the net to cook noodles.

now like using 2 hands to hold 2 nets

Noodles no longer taste good because he never use chopsticks to stir and separate the nodles

he say needs to increase productivity because rental or cost increasing and he needs to sell more noodles

But what he didn't know his noodles doesn't taste good anymore

testart

i think 60s still ok cos they got the majulah package. is the 40-50s that struggling , the sandwiched generation.

PAP keep give goodies to the elderly to win votes then after that say due to ageing population cost increase. when is caused by themselves such as giving the generous pioneer generation packages.
40s to 50s
above got parents
below got young kids

Really difficult
These men likely married late in 40s

BohemianSG

Those days really good
That like 30 years ago

I dunno how u can say the 60s are struggling. I see boomer era ppl so free can eat zhichar everyday. Go JB klkk every fortnight. Where the struggling?

BohemianSG

40s to 50s
above got parents
below got young kids

Really difficult
These men likely married late in 40s

And ownself health is also not bery good. But how is any of this related to PAP governance? Can WP solve this? I dun think so.

BohemianSG

Are you directly affected by the above? Or u say say kpkb only?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.