• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

testart

I dunno how u can say the 60s are struggling. I see boomer era ppl so free can eat zhichar everyday. Go JB klkk every fortnight. Where the struggling?
Not all boomers are the same lah.
Some really enjoy life ....zhichar, JB, karaoke, no problem. But got many others quietly struggling with healthcare costs, no CPF left, supporting adult kids, or still working part-time to get by. Just because some doing well doesn’t mean the whole generation is enjoying.

BohemianSG

Cost of living.

I agree thats the one thing that PAP needs to address because the price of everything went up. But how can WP solve it? I only saw the minority candidate from Punggol talking about Palestine in the rally. Is that related to cost of living?

testart

And ownself health is also not bery good. But how is any of this related to PAP governance? Can WP solve this? I dun think so.
What to do? Too many problems in SG already

The best gift to healthcare workers is to keep ourselves healthy and active.

BohemianSG

Not all boomers are the same lah.
Some really enjoy life ....zhichar, JB, karaoke, no problem. But got many others quietly struggling with healthcare costs, no CPF left, supporting adult kids, or still working part-time to get by. Just because some doing well doesn’t mean the whole generation is enjoying.

Why would someone need to support adult kids? Is that PAP fault also? WP can solve?

Coffeelix

If OYK demand CSJ to answer for abandoning Bukit Batok, then We also need their answers Y their members abandoned their previous constituency:
TSL for abandoning MP
GBY for abandoning CCK
Indranee for abandoning TG
Etc

Carnage

I agree thats the one thing that PAP needs to address because the price of everything went up. But how can WP solve it? I only saw the minority candidate from Punggol talking about Palestine in the rally. Is that related to cost of living?
You talk about whatever topics that you hope can garner you votes. Cost of living is a nail that everyone will hammer repeatedly.

Talking about the Israel-Palestine issue is a breathe of fresh air. Just like the Malays will be concerned about the lack of representation by Masagos over the years.

Carnage

Ong Ye Keung parachuted into Sembawang with Khaw Boon Wan as anchor minister after losing in Aljunied in 2011.

Has he spoke to his party leaders about contesting in Aljunied again? Why is it always a bunch of nobodies contesting there all these years?

BohemianSG

You talk about whatever topics that you hope can garner you votes. Cost of living is a nail that everyone will hammer repeatedly.

Talking about the Israel-Palestine issue is a breathe of fresh air. Just like the Malays will be concerned about the lack of representation by Masagos over the years.

Please be consistent. U say cost of living is an issue. I respond by saying WP candidate in Punggol talk about Palestine issue instead. Suddenly its an electoral issue for singaporeans?

WP can solve the palestine issue?

s3nt1n3l

but there are many Muslim Singaporeans that are concerned about the issue so their voices should be heard as well, even though it might be perceived as sensitive issue.

Personally it doesn't concern me but at the same time, not every topic has to be about COL.

BohemianSG

but there are many Muslim Singaporeans that are concerned about the issue so their voices should be heard as well, even though it might be perceived as sensitive issue.

Personally it doesn't concern me but at the same time, not every topic has to be about COL.

I was responding to this guy who said COL is a major issue so i told him the candidate from WP talk about palestine instead.

WP can solve palestine issue?

Coffeelix

Vote for compassionate candidates…

Vote for WP Dr Ong who is compassionate n empathetic.

Sg needs compassionate n empathic leaders to help us…

Kiwi8

Please be consistent. U say cost of living is an issue. I respond by saying WP candidate in Punggol talk about Palestine issue instead. Suddenly its an electoral issue for singaporeans?

WP can solve the palestine issue?
I believe the Palestinian issue is of importance especially to the Malay community and also of the wider population too for those who are concerned with the human rights of the Palestinians.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.