[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

PrinceY

Oh well whatever it is, at least he got a worthy challenger.. But merits I won't give him so much la..

jeffprobst

Actually except the income saga, idk why ppl hate him so much.
I seen him during my time in RSAF, hes quite down to earth n nice one.
when he want to paul lampard but inadvertently making it clear and aligning NTUC union with a political party. such union should be independent from any political party. additionally, the fact that he pinned the PAP badge over the union logo, is an insult to the union.

Screenshot-2025-04-26-122758.jpg

forests_gump

Come on lah, Jalan Kayu was practically designed to be a sure-win SMC. It was carved out from areas that were already strongholds under the old Punggol–Changi GRC. The outcome was never in doubt, if you look at the voting patterns and demographics, the intent behind the boundary changes is quite obvious.
Despicable pap & eld ~ every 5 yrs of redraw grc boundaries is the evidence pap has import so much foreigners

CanIsayNo

Imagine if he loses again. What a joke. He has such an unfriendly face I’m surprised people would want to vote for him. Maybe only because of the pap brand.

herzberg

He ex general leh, join other ppl team as coat tail ish jin lau kwee, during family meet up sure kena suan siao by his other 2 brothers. So he gotta solo lead the charge to 将功赎罪

Jurchen King

NCM will most likely win against the inexperienced WP newcomer.

That's why I'm disappointed by the conservative kiasu kiasi mentality of WP's Aljunied lineup. Come on, Pritam, Sylvia and Gerald - 3 of WP's most experienced, all clumped tightly in a single GRC.

IMHO, Sylvia and Gerald could hold the fort in Aljunied while Pritam ventures out to take on NCM 1 vs 1. Let voters make the choice between NTUC-Allianz sellout or LOTO.

But I get it that it's human nature to protect and preserve their MP allowance and seat. Then again, no venture no gain.

twerkerwerker

That's why I'm disappointed by the conservative kiasu kiasi mentality of WP's Aljunied lineup. Come on, Pritam, Sylvia and Gerald - 3 of WP's most experienced, all clumped tightly in a single GRC.

IMHO, Sylvia and Gerald could hold the fort in Aljunied while Pritam ventures out to take on NCM 1 vs 1. Let voters make the choice between NTUC-Allianz sellout or LOTO.

But I get it that it's human nature to protect and preserve their MP allowance and seat. Then again, no venture no gain.
hi keyboard warrior,

rather than strategising for WP online, why not go contribute?

talk is cheap.

byfun

That is base on assumption that NCM will be field in Jalan Kayu smc. As proven, there is smokescreen and last min changes from PaP with regards to their candidate allocation.

In fact i would rather one of their big names. Either Slyvia or PS take lead to challenge a new GRC where they have high chances of winning. That would turn the tight contest slightly toward their favours.

Take some risk at least can win big in grc rather than just a smc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.