LW - nobody reacted during awkward moment during CCK rally

Mechafanboy

This is just more proof of their elitism. Our leaders are just serving themselves and the elite class.

Wealthy paying more tax, is the norm. They stay wealthy because of our stable system, therefore they should contribute a corresponding amount of their wealth, back to society. is our minister allergic to sensible suggestions ???

chongquan82

In the end

Sinkies vote for pap

Please vote for pap becos moi want to see this kind of entertainment everyday

🤣🤣🤣

Crooni

and we have conservation tax + gst on water

he just called his audience poor indirectly

xcodes

wah like that how will low and middle income class feel ... :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13:

pohw0008

how is it only marine parade reacted. lol.

my question is .. what was on your mind when you thought that was a good rallying point for 80% of the voters who statistically should be staying in HDB. lol

But i agree with him. Don't keep taxing the rich people. I dont want to get property wealth tax :(

Can you try to tax the foreigners ? Everyone of us will be happy.. pte and landed and hdb.

food for thought , mr lawrence sir.

there are more foreigners/PRs combined than native singaporeans.
If you need to take 1% gst from everyone..
theorectically, you could take 0% from sinkies and take 2% from foreigners/PRs ..
and it will still be the same amount (coz possibly more foreigners/PRs combined than sinkies).

But too hard to take gst like that.
So, instead. .take it from the income tax. :) and reduce the percentage of subsidy on healthcare and education for them. Reduce skillsfuture funding for them...

I think alot of money will come in. Dont always say we spend our ancestor money hor.
now i give u how to take outsider money instead of ownself take from own pocket.
Ya increase their tax amount and reduce their tax relief.. why should they enjoy the same amount as Singaporean..

drkcynic

Don't think so much, they are used to the awkwardness. Their rallies usually bolang one.

Every elections WP also talk until got dragon got tiger, P@P only got kittens...

But guess who gets elected later...

itedino

The supporters also feel what’s so bad about that :s13:
The supporter think correct what. Opposition said the right policy to tax the rich and did the right thing. What's wrong. Hahahahaha

Lawrence Wong think is wrong but to the opposition and the uncles and aunties there of course think is the right thing to do cos everyone like me and u stay in hdb

junlove

how is it only marine parade reacted. lol.

my question is .. what was on your mind when you thought that was a good rallying point for 80% of the voters who statistically should be staying in HDB. lol

But i agree with him. Don't keep taxing the rich people. I dont want to get property wealth tax :(

Can you try to tax the foreigners ? Everyone of us will be happy.. pte and landed and hdb.

food for thought , mr lawrence sir.

there are more foreigners/PRs combined than native singaporeans.
If you need to take 1% gst from everyone..
theorectically, you could take 0% from sinkies and take 2% from foreigners/PRs ..
and it will still be the same amount (coz possibly more foreigners/PRs combined than sinkies).

But too hard to take gst like that.
So, instead. .take it from the income tax. :) and reduce the percentage of subsidy on healthcare and education for them. Reduce skillsfuture funding for them...

I think alot of money will come in. Dont always say we spend our ancestor money hor.
now i give u how to take outsider money instead of ownself take from own pocket.
You mean i will pay more taxes than my kids will need to pay for exorbitant house prices in the futures?

Ppl are selfish, it's the job of govt to do the right things. i'm not altruistic but I'm willing to pay more taxes, i got enough in investments and properties, the future gen needs to be competitive against the world not against own people and buy sell houses to one another at ridiculous prices. I'm selfish too, for the next generation.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.