[GE2025] Punggol GRC

tylgtyee

Wah Punggol residents. DPM Gan Kim Yong's fate in your hands.

Other GRC I don't care but DPM Gan is different, cannot anyhow hantam vote hor.

GKY is not just any MP tau. He is MINISTER FOR TRADE AND INDUSTRY (MTI). Now outside world so chaotic, got trade war lah, supply chain issue lah, inflation lah. You really want to lose the main guy handling SG's economy and our jobs?? Siao ah?

Many Punggol ppl work for MNC, do export import biz right? Or maybe work in logistics, finance, support industries? If GKY kena voted out during this period, who champion for SG trade deals? Who make sure our jobs secure when other countries trying to steal them? Later MNC say bye bye, alot ppl sure cry father cry mother. Don't forget the SMEs downstream also kena together. Even if you don't work in high-paid job in MNC, you also affected. Your rice bowl leh, cannot play play!

And hor, he is DEPUTY PM. PM Wong's right hand man. You vote him out, you basically telling PM Wong "go fight yourself lah". Weak sia the leadership like that. How to navigate SG future when the core team kena weakened? Need steady pair of hands what.

So don't blur blur vote for opposition leh simply to check on PAP without thinking who you are voting out. And who you are voting out? Gan Kim Yong, Trade minister in middle of trade war, DPM our PM's right-hand man. Think about stability, think about your job, your family's future. Keep GKY, keep SG steady pom pi pi.

Agree or not? Faster come in discuss.

j4jersey.

Hope.

i voted in 2020 Sengkang GRC, dont expect to win but look what happen?
these guys in blue work really hard in the past 5 years, it makes me quite optimistic this time for them, which is quite dangerous for me LOL

kingmaker888

Hope.

these guys in blue work really hard in the past 5 years, it makes me quite optimistic this time for them, which is quite dangerous for me LOL
Dont be over confident

Food_Lover

Hope.

So will you continue voting for WP in Sengkang GRC again?

klarklar

So hardworking.. early morning haven't 12pm already got 2 accounts whacking oppo
This one ok lah. More like TS supporting Gan Kim Yong. No opposition whacking. What TS says also makes sense mah. Trade war going on, how can lose Trade minister? It's like losing General when country is at war.

icebleue

He’s a retiring dpm.
Dont expect much…
Just like Heng, will be sitting at the back bench until he retires in 2035.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.