[GE2025] Punggol GRC

106gunner

Wah Punggol residents. DPM Gan Kim Yong's fate in your hands.

Other GRC I don't care but DPM Gan is different, cannot anyhow hantam vote hor.

GKY is not just any MP tau. He is MINISTER FOR TRADE AND INDUSTRY (MTI). Now outside world so chaotic, got trade war lah, supply chain issue lah, inflation lah. You really want to lose the main guy handling SG's economy and our jobs?? Siao ah?

Many Punggol ppl work for MNC, do export import biz right? Or maybe work in logistics, finance, support industries? If GKY kena voted out during this period, who champion for SG trade deals? Who make sure our jobs secure when other countries trying to steal them? Later MNC say bye bye, alot ppl sure cry father cry mother. Don't forget the SMEs downstream also kena together. Even if you don't work in high-paid job in MNC, you also affected. Your rice bowl leh, cannot play play!

And hor, he is DEPUTY PM. PM Wong's right hand man. You vote him out, you basically telling PM Wong "go fight yourself lah". Weak sia the leadership like that. How to navigate SG future when the core team kena weakened? Need steady pair of hands what.

So don't blur blur vote for opposition leh simply to check on PAP without thinking who you are voting out. And who you are voting out? Gan Kim Yong, Trade minister in middle of trade war, DPM our PM's right-hand man. Think about stability, think about your job, your family's future. Keep GKY, keep SG steady pom pi pi.

Agree or not? Faster come in discuss.

If GY a former BG in the military, a heavy weight minister and has the potential to be the next PM is out, dun see why GkY couldn’t since he’s reaching retirement age

jericho75

Yes it’s true, every improvement is attributable to her.

488715599_973384064992730_1827928329569721993_n.jpg

Even iphone 16 she never claim is she invented one?

archie7

Of course voting is all about personal interest lah. National interest not equal to personal interest? Wah lau eh. If SG economy tank cos no steady MTI minister handle trade war, your personal rice bowl confirm break lah. National interest IS personal interest when it comes to jobs and stability!

Last time I also buay song PAP high pay but that time, I think I immature. I that time jelly about PAP minister salary, but if I vote him out then suddenly my pay increase ah? They work for free make you very happy, is it? hahaha. I tell myself, must think about who can best protect SG jobs NOW.

You think his pay matters more than his ability to keep MNCs here during trade war? You want pay peanuts get monkey to handle billions in trade deals and our jobs meh? Important role need capable person what. Focus on the job scope and the current world situation lah.

Don't kena sidetrack by salary lah. The real question is: Does it make sense to risk SG's economy and PM Wong losing his right-hand man just because we jelly about minister pay?

Other people say Gan Kim Yong gone, Chan Chun Sing can take over. Then who take over Chan Chun Sing? You all think PAP got unlimited resources ah? CCS probably have to take over Minister Ng Eng Hen as Defence Minister liao. These are key positions in Singapore. Where got so many people to take over here and there?

u think too worldly and wordy

jericho75

Of course voting is all about personal interest lah. National interest not equal to personal interest? Wah lau eh. If SG economy tank cos no steady MTI minister handle trade war, your personal rice bowl confirm break lah. National interest IS personal interest when it comes to jobs and stability!

Last time I also buay song PAP high pay but that time, I think I immature. I that time jelly about PAP minister salary, but if I vote him out then suddenly my pay increase ah? They work for free make you very happy, is it? hahaha. I tell myself, must think about who can best protect SG jobs NOW.

You think his pay matters more than his ability to keep MNCs here during trade war? You want pay peanuts get monkey to handle billions in trade deals and our jobs meh? Important role need capable person what. Focus on the job scope and the current world situation lah.

Don't kena sidetrack by salary lah. The real question is: Does it make sense to risk SG's economy and PM Wong losing his right-hand man just because we jelly about minister pay?

Other people say Gan Kim Yong gone, Chan Chun Sing can take over. Then who take over Chan Chun Sing? You all think PAP got unlimited resources ah? CCS probably have to take over Minister Ng Eng Hen as Defence Minister liao. These are key positions in Singapore. Where got so many people to take over here and there?

Dun be so kiasi lah. Even last time companies got ceo up lorry the company also never went burst

Greygrey

A wall of text.
GKY said US will still levy 10% tariffs on Singapore after discussion.... reported yesterday.

Means he failed no?

Damienic

This is a very strange statement coming from a fairly seasoned politician. The strangers she talking about are fellow Singaporeans. Any qualified singaporeans who has not be disqualified can contest in Punggol isn’t it? Need her permission?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.