Michael THNG Fanclub

roxyjas

I'm sorry but Michael Tng is the real star catch from WP in GE2025.

I hope to see him being the one to go for the televised live debate

He needs the platform to showcase himself and win tampines
Can he pls be my mp in Tampines? I repeated his rallying speech like more than 10 times today. So mesmirizing

28cMostlyCloudy

Since 2011, my friends never see him in Aljunied and Sengkang before.

143k people in aljunied grc is your friend

+ Another 126k people in sengkang

You have a total of around 269000 friend to back you up that your point is 95-100% true that he is not seen volunteering in aljunied and sengkang before

I don't have that much friend thou. So I don't pull the "my friend" thingy much in edmw

Deep fried

dun overthink like most sinkies. just go buy chai png see the prices then decide u wanna continue with pap.
It's not about over thinking.

Most sinkies know that regardless of how many oppo members have won since the last two elections, cai png prices will never come down because of their presence.

Supporters want opposition, but they rather not have in their own estate, and still want their $$$ vouchers to buy their cai png.

jericho75

It's not about over thinking.

Most sinkies know that regardless of how many oppo members have won since the last two elections, cai png prices will never come down because of their presence.

Supporters want opposition, but they rather not have in their own estate, and still want their $$$ vouchers to buy their cai png.

they are simpletons lor. next time their off spring cannot afford 1 million hdb then make sure they got money to help them.

jericho75

I think Sinkies take it for granted that they will always be good oppositions to contest in elections. Coming out to do this requires lots of courage and dedication. Fighting against the incumbent is like swimming against the tide or climbing a waterfall.

Just not too long ago, in 2001, we have 55 uncontested seats. Walkovers. WP only fielded 2 candidates and one of them is LTK. If not for his persistent passion and courage, we may have ended up with no one to vote for in 2025.

now MP GRC can repent for the next 5 years

DulanMax

Shou Chew CAN vote plus he HAS TO vote, he is a SINGAPOREAN.

not foreign influence. If Shou Chew is summoned for hearing then ah shan might as well summon all Singaporeans to drink kopi.
Mark Zuckerberg last time kena for Cambridge Analytica interfering with US elections even though he's US citizen mah

NTB2DO

TSL volunteer in MP and GKY volunteer in CCK. Where did MT volunteer?

Talk is cheap.
I live in MP (now MPBH) GRC for years and the first time I heard of TSL was just before GE2020 when he ran for GE for the first time..

Oh ya, even though TSL later became my (now-ex) MP, I had never seen him at all.

krikering

TikTok will push him up, along with Eileen, that's how you win votes 😉
Curious to see the Tik-Tok effect on SDP for Marsiling - Yew Tee GRC.

Ariffin Sha gaining a lot of traction according to Tik-Tok numbers out of nowhere, for his surprisingly good public speaking skills.

I hope PSP can send either Lawrence Pek or Wendy low to the roundtable to boost their CCK Team's profile, hopefully can kick out TSL.

testing_testing

Mark Zuckerberg last time kena for Cambridge Analytica interfering with US elections even though he's US citizen mah

There's a limit to what TikTok can do... no amount of algorithm magic will work if that candidate himself cannot attract people's attention.

E.g. Try pushing NCM speeches to users' feeds... see whether it works too :s13:

Audio8

I live in MP (now MPBH) GRC for years and the first time I heard of TSL was just before GE2020 when he ran for GE for the first time..

Oh ya, even though TSL later became my (now-ex) MP, I had never seen him at all.
Maybe u are always in in EDMW, that why you never see him.

Audio8

143k people in aljunied grc is your friend

+ Another 126k people in sengkang

You have a total of around 269000 friend to back you up that your point is 95-100% true that he is not seen volunteering in aljunied and sengkang before

I don't have that much friend thou. So I don't pull the "my friend" thingy much in edmw
It is true. My friends in Aljunied and Sengkang never see MT volunteer there before. Maybe he is working overseas all this while and only come back recently just for GE2025.

focus1974

every election , you need new fighters ...
the old one and seasoned one .. no more fire in them..

Audio8

Suggest to ignore this person.

Seems like arguing for the sake of arguing.
It is true. My friends in Aljunied and Sengkang never see MT volunteer there before. Maybe he is working overseas all this while and come back recently only for GE2025.

Hypernova

Different leh, Cambridge Analytica collected user data illegally.

plus MZ case was for misleading user with regards to personal data usage, not because he openly support who on facebook.

paper_cut

I've yet to see any PAP candidate talk like Michael Thng. Seriously, I really really hope Tampines voters will give him and his team a chance to be MPs.
We really need to just dare and get people like Michael into Parliament.
I mean, it is a travesty that someone like Victor Lye can just ride an easy coattail into Parliament (even after being rejected by voters twice), while someone like Michael is not given a chance.
We need to and must dare to do the reverse!
Do watch this 8-min clip to understand what I'm talking about.

Jamus was also a good speaker and everyone hyped about him. In the end, the questions he asked were about pronouns which edmwers don't like. There's already so many opposition speakers in parliament. Why do we need more to speak up? We should be looking for doers instead.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.