[GE2025] Mediacorp Live Roundtable Debate, 27 April 2025 8pm

youcantstopme

Cht argument best on retirement age. Lol. It's to protect us! Hello. Then put retirement age at 150 years old lah.

Joseph12

In front of Chee Hong Tat and say, "Do you think the cost of living will go down under the PAP in the next five years? You know the answer."

Fierce :o
This is nothing
This is a challenge to Chee
Chee of course don't dare take it

xdivider

yeah, end of the day i think the key issue is still preference of ft over sinkies to do the job just because of lower wages.

it's a waste that someone with 30 years marketing or engineering experience has to go sf learn some python course and try to break into the IT field. they will likely end up falling flat because in this case it really is ft being more talented. change field is not simple especially at an old age
esp is after going there u learn how to code hello world nia........

EMPt1ness

Sibei boring. Halfway through i went to listen to Jamus on DailyKetchup podcast lol.. utube recommended

TopGun

Each of them could have just published their responses. What for waste time for each person to narrate one by one.

What a joke.

At least the session made one thing obvious. That anyone who watched it will question why CHT has so much more time and always have the last say.

coldish

You read my posts in edmw then you say can. You don’t khan this Kuan that just because we don’t see eye to eye.

I don’t think wp did particularly well in the last term with their scandals together with their lack of good governance during raeshan Khan.

unless I must always be in your same line so don’t kuan this Kuan that with me

back to this thread I think jamus got a free pass the last time and didn’t live up to expectations cannot?
I am here long enough what kind of posts you have and what your intentions are. Saying this doesn't mean I am being personal but am I right to say that you know it jolly well. What posts you have to say you are objective, neutral and not biased at all? Did u ever once say WP is right and done well ?

You can say anything about WP likewise I do for pap so it is a zero sum issue.

Again, u can say anything about Jamus and others n I have proved to u otherwise. Instead of taking it objectively, what did u do? Don't say I want to say u this n but u did behave that way.

Chocoholicxx

I'm shocked can anyone link source for when WP asked for less BTO to be built? CHT said one. Or did I hear wrongly 😱
This is the word for word paragraphs mentioned by WP in the WP paper in 2019:

Resident population growth has been approximately 30,000 a year since 2010 and 2011. Assuming an average household size of 3.3, this would mean that around 9,000 or so new dwelling units are required annually. Completions within the same time period have far exceeded the resident population growth. Private vacancies have only started to inch down, but there are still around 12,000 private units completing up to 2022. Will the HDB have a vacancy rate problem, compounded by a still steady stream of 16,000 to 17,000 BTO units in the last few years, which will continue to increase supply up to 2022?

BTO projects should continue, but, rather than creating too many new towns, planners would do well to consider, in future, partly meeting demand from new family formation by selling balance flats in mature estates acquired under the Universal Sale and Lease Back scheme or USB (see previous chapter). This would help advance urban renewal in the mature estates where many Singapore [sic] desire to live, since these are nearer to the city centre.

GreatPumpkin

roundtable.png

why is CHT allowed to bring tablet whilst the rest must use hardcopy notes?
Why otelli and hong tat sit so close while oppies form 1 cluster?

krikering

LT should just go berserk, luckily SDP not invited. Got time to do their rally at Sun Plaza, what a waste of time. Debate, more like reading manifestos only.

week3nd

How cum the 6 are not seated equidistant around the roundtable ?

Otelli much closer to cht and large gap from Otelli to lim tean ?

The 4 opposition are clustered and doesn't occupy their fair share of the roundtable ?

Got Simi meaning boh ?
Did u watch the show? The academic asking questions was sitting in that space

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.