• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

archie7

this year no difference except more folks not ard due to long holiday weekend from 1st May

JustForFun

When LHL and his team take-over from GCT ??

Continue to tax and voucher lover LW ??

Talk everything and wanted to win elections ?? Did citizen sense their sincerity, heart, love and conviction to country and citizen well-being ??

Now it is devastating and in denial everything is sweet and great ??

The young suffer; The middle age suffer; The old suffer ?

Really leave no man behind in suffering ?

BMWguy

What talking you. No need 100% also also pwning sinkies milo dinasaur sibeh gao liao
at least i want pap to win BIG lo.. then they will say they got the mandate to push forward with
1) 12% GST
2) 10million population
3) ERP 2.0 (super expensive charges)
4) Increase in water, electricity charges etc...

BMWguy

That is why sinkie pawn sinkie. I also dun care and support sinkies anymore as a sinkie myself.
hi-5.. after so many elections i am so disappointed with sinkies that I dun care too. I just want pap to win big and say they have the strong mandate from the people and sinkies welcome 12% GST, 10million population, $500k COE for cars etc

TheITGuy

at least i want pap to win BIG lo.. then they will say they got the mandate to push forward with
1) 12% GST
2) 10million population
Ok steady. More good years ahead!

JustForFun

Yes this started when LHL open flood gate and makes sg for everyone and not citizen the priority.

Citizen generally have no objections to FT but not FT flooding like tsunami with citizen progressively suffer years after years ??

Staying in Ivory Towers, their feel and understanding of the pain and suffering are only Empty Words akin TCSS as they eat $18 or more spaghetti every meals while our citizen and seniors continue to slog and work till dead ??

In Parliament, they can talk and debate on birds, cats, dogs well-being, dead man house, care for foreigners ??

What an idiotic insult and irony ??

Chopped going in severed wrong direction and resulted in current state of Singapore of Crazy COL, Super Low Tfr, Citizen Difficulty in landing a Basic Public Housing, More Mental & Society Issues ??

tanbrave

basically there are more people than you think who don't surf online forums or get involved in politics.

they spend their time chasing popmart, kpop idol and other stuffs. when it comes to election they just mybfd and go with pap.

that's why i give up already. pap should just win everything and have 100% mandate
Then it's a dictatorship reach.I am sure,elb won't allow because,the 🌎 world will report as irregular,and cast aspersions.Then Sinkieland won't be invited to US Congress.USA was built on fighting for freedom from colonialist and imperialism.Parliement ,the symbol of democracy, empowered by the voice and votes of the person.If run by Civilians it's democracy,by army,it junta.Chyna, North Korea are examples of communism,no votes or voter.Afghan,Iraq, Iran etc,islamic states.So to get UN recognition,it will be described as pariah state.No tourist want to visit non democratic countries for fear of repressive regime, fascist laws,etc.Investment and other economic activities,most countries hands off.Too religious countries, price is less tourism, they wander whether they will be deprived of basic human rights,when they are tourist.Possibly,other countries will reject for those which had stamps from certain countries.Parliement can then pass any laws,on anything, and rights will be denied.Right to appeal not possible,why be slave to unfair laws? Human have rights under UN charter.Dont lose it. We are worth more than vouchers, much much more. If you want 100% enslaved,go to Russia,they can conscript you to fight and dye, because Putin said so.In democracy, you can decline,to fight in war . Civilians are not soldiers.Thats the difference between freedom and democracy,and no rights under dictatorship.

BMWguy

jialat.. i think i so fed up with sinkies after so many elections where sinkies so timid and kiasi and the last straw was the presidential election.
I now derive pleasure in seeing sinkies kpkb and complaining and kana bullied hahahaha.. jialat

Cham.. i think i getting evil liao

Milodrink

1) 12% GST
2) 10million population

5) Make property more Huat than ever pls

sales69

If this year WP cannot get a decent result, I will seriously do that next round to pawn sinkies. 😄

BMWguy

TS read my mind
last time i used to get upset when ppl say they not voting for opposition becos they scared opposition will make singapore become 3rd world country..

nowadays i secretly LOL and hope they get their wish that PAP will win BIG and see how they will be treated in the next 4+ years and then i want to see them suffer and kpkb.. jialat.. i turning into a monster haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.