[GE2025] Punggol GRC

Reborn

if he is as important as he says. then should put him in safer Grcs. Why take the risk to put him at Punggol where he did not have the benefit of years of ground work.

Akky85

shouldnt he place in mp grc?

why put him in punggol?

tio bo
PAP is betting that ppl will latch and feed on the fear that a DPM is too important to lose and hence ''automatically'' secure a GRC both for PAP and fending off a WP team that has both a EDMW Goddess and a star catch in the form of a Senior Counsel.

Akky85

sekali it backfires on pap, and they vote alexis in, then turns out opposite like always and punggol voters become saviours of singapore, joining the legends of hougang, aljunied and sengkang
If the WP team does win, i think i will head down for the celebrations :s13:

kyang69

Well, no response is the usual way P@P ministir engage with the people.
Because winning is too easy for them and they have been taking it for granted for far too long.
There is literally no incentive to engage with the people unless you force their hands!

The engagement with the ground you see before, during election are just pure, 100% wayang.

You want real engagement?? Vote for more oppositions.
Better still, kick out as many P@P ministirs as possible, then you'll see them scramble to engage you without you asking.

Akky85

what task force man? he is ip man. taichi grandmaster
ROEGEE.gif
Now that you shown this GIF and LW is now the big boss, could this be his way of using WP to kill off GKY for this very moment? :s13:

erwinrommel

Should put GKY in aljunied grc or hougang ma..

Then keep telling and reminding voters how impt he is.. if he loses, then singapore will be gone.

Don't put DPMs at risk places la. Wah lao.

jericho75

Should put GKY in aljunied grc or hougang ma..

Then keep telling and reminding voters how impt he is.. if he loses, then singapore will be gone.

Don't put DPMs at risk places la. Wah lao.

u anyhow put is your strategic mistakes. punggol mostly young ppl got study one. chut this pattern no use lah.

RedEyesFan

Even if GKY gets voted out, he can come back into parliament via by-election at MP-BR

+Punggol residents gets 1-for-1
+MP-BR voters get to vote this year as well

"Everybody wins!"

Akky85

feels abit like how CCS look down on ppl calling us xiasuay. they think they can repeatedly get off with holding us political hostage and forcing us to vote in their favor. and if we fall for it it means we are not politically matured and educated enough as they think we are. it is also a test they set out for sinkies
Ppl who can see and understand this, not the problem. The problem i fear is we still have too many ppl who dun, can't be bothered. These are the ppl screwing the rest of us up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.