• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

sbv7230

According to Pritam Singh, alot of mayors responsibilities have been delegated to other government departments over the year.

Probably why Denise Phua says she is needed to aggregate efforts across Singapore.
A bloody sexpensive aggregator…
Really waste of tax payers money..

David Lai

The solution is to appoint oppo as minister.. no rule stating ruling party must take all minister position

Same like other country.. this is the best for the country
if they are still the ruling garment (51 or more percent) it wont happen, unless they are less than 50%, then maybe need to form garment with another party (i may be wrong with the percentage)…

then we may see a multi party garment and ministers from different parties…

tmkedmw

MTI besides gky as minister, got Dr tan see Leng as 2nd minister and grace Fu as minister in charge of trade relations hokay.

So many 2nd ministers here and there ....

gaul_ads

MTI besides gky as minister, got Dr tan see Leng as 2nd minister and grace Fu as minister in charge of trade relations hokay.

So many 2nd ministers here and there ....
Dont worry our minister all v capable.

1 pax take up 2 office appointments like Sham Ge.

70secs

Can outsource. The celery can employ a legion of ministers

Cheaper better faster too

pushtopen

Cannot be 'jiak buai ba', because the No 1 health concern is diabetes, caused by overeating...
My Hokkien is no good. What is 'yao buay si'?

translated it means, can't starve to death, can't eat well enough

not meant to be taken literally

you can't die from poverty here but there's also no clear path to a comfortable existence/financial freedom

and by comfortable I mean how it was in years when we were still developing in the 90's, early 00's - not hampered by cost pressures, payable housing loans that don't require you to work till you drop dead, comfortable CPF payouts without needing to top-up with selling the lease on your pigeon hole

Can Or Not

The solution is to appoint oppo as minister.. no rule stating ruling party must take all minister position

Same like other country.. this is the best for the country
Actually I want to see opposition hold ministry also… cannot just talk like song song until Jurong but I don’t think it’s feasible… cabinet needs to work together…

gaul_ads

Actually I want to see opposition hold ministry also… cannot just talk like song song until Jurong but I don’t think it’s feasible… cabinet needs to work together…

I don't see my proposal got anything wrong.. why all edmwer laughing at me..

:):)

curahee

No need worry, they are always over staff and many backups. It's not like private and corporate sectors, don't have so much budget to hire so many backups to standby

Can Or Not

I don't see my proposal got anything wrong.. why all edmwer laughing at me..

:):)
Then the opposition go back to their own meeting discuss ways to fix the government… like that without trust, how to work together

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.