[GE2025] Punggol GRC

Okeirkkire

Duno why pappies shoot themselves.
First oyk - why chee sj left bb, then gym - insinuating that sg works by good friend 关系, now sxl - when pappies introduced even more strangers.
They are all stunt by WP marine parade withdrawal....and of course their lack of truthfulness/upright
Edit tat y no substance to start with😅🤣

SkyNinja

Who will know the truth why he was last minute redeployed from CCK to Punggol? Only he, his wife and PM knows the real answer. Their team of analysts working behind the scenes should have calculated the risks and rewards/consequences. No?

volarth

I agree with PS. This is fundamental. If you want me to bear arms and my sons to do so, then you have to at least show me that you have done it before. I will die for my country. Of cos, it doesn’t apply to the older politicians who didn’t have the chance to serve lah
Yes, all Puthucheary had to do was say he understood the NS obligations and the sacrifice NS man had/have made. No need to equate to his PTE sector achievements of saving kids.

PAP is really tone deaf, is sending him to be GoH in several NS related engagements.

Tom Sawyer

SAFVC is a freaking joke and an insult to true blue sinkie sons
It is a paid camping trip for adults to play with weapons for free and I heard that the instructors cannot use foul languages (pls correct me if I am wrong). The joke is also that SAFVC trainees (many FTs) are treated so nicely but NS guys are treated like "cow" (jokingly, as we know NS needs to be tough and to enforce discipline).

The main question is why waste tax payers' money on SAFVC if MINDEF does not treat them the way NS guys are treated? E.g . Send them to DB if they have violated military laws? Subject them to military regiment to obey commands without talking back?

jeffprobst

seriously, i dun understand why foreigners turn citizen can enter into parliament. i can understand if their parents born them in Singapore, but not if they just conveniently become one when they are part of the new citizen group.

misterGomez

the PAP is trying to this kind of stunts again, in the first place GKY was asked to leave CCK by LW to place in Punggol but then he use this and said to the Punggol voters not to vote out the DPM and that he is very important. But who place him in there in the first place? The surprising part is that people actually think like that. I think something is wrong with the education system already. its beyond daft and most cannot see past this.

Trying to take cheap shots at Dr Chee also by saying he abandoned Bukit Batok but who gerrymandered that away?

SmokeBomb

Not one day the staff officers in PMO don't chua sai one....

This type of remarks is really casting wrong optics sia.

jeffprobst

I might be wrong but personally, i felt putting big names like Gan Kim Yong in Punggol serves one clear purpose, fearmongering. It plays on voters’ fears, making them second-guess their decision by suggesting that voting out a minister with an “important role” could somehow destabilize Singapore.

But in the bigger picture, having an important title doesn’t automatically mean they are doing good for the people. Especially, if the minister is not consistently speaking up for Singaporeans, questioning policies, or delivering real results, then their so-called "important role" means little at the ground level where it matters most.

Tom Sawyer

poor thing sia, doing ICT halfway still must come back attend AHTC court hearing :ROFLMAO:
Things which do not break them will make them stronger.. thanks to PAP (who says that there is no good thing from them), WP has learnt through the hard way and has never given up. If we were to watch the old videos, we can see how the party has grown and toughened up through the many humiliations during parliamentary sessions. This is an important quality which new PAP members will never be able to pick up... a quality which many younger generations should learn from...

kuti-kuti

I am confused by GKY and LW.
I tot all along it was a political last minute trick to surprise opposition party?

How come as the days passes the way u all talking like more it looks like lw sabo gan?

HumJiBeng

I read in wiki he is Malaysian born. And raised in Malaysia and then studied in UK. Is that correct? Like that also can become minister in Singapore?

I wonder when will we have a Singapore born minister in Malaysia

gilcrest

I read in wiki he is Malaysian born. And raised in Malaysia and then studied in UK. Is that correct? Like that also can become minister in Singapore?

I wonder when will we have a Singapore born minister in Malaysia
Because his laopeh laobu were ex sinkies

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.