• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

bongnino

would mean Singaporeans have decided to put all eggs in 1 basket and we all gotta hope that PAP delivers for us
I disagree with that. Because if you look closely at our system .. it's never a fair free and open system to begin with.

I can easily name at least 5 -6 mechanisms that are designed in such a way that works in pap favour.

This means, even if there is a substantial electorate who wants a more balanced parliament and country, they will not get it because the pap has at lest 5-6 mechanisms designed from the very start to help them win big.

So, unfortunately a healthy country doesn't work or operate this way ....

if that happens it means there is something seriously sick about the system.

vaxvms

should go jalan besar n bring the useless jo teo down

cfm many residents waiting

actually many grc waiting for WP to go their ward ........................

using politic of fear no longer working!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

tampinee all plan cfm by URA liao so even WP take over plan had to goes on

Sylar22

Have you ever wondered why pap only had 60%+ mandate but 90% of MPs positions.

kmkimlo

its a matter on how we vote. There is only one voice every 5 years, see who we put the cross on loh. Sinkies at large have a "not my backyard" syndrome aka "i do not mind opposition, just not at my side so that still can get amenities, covered walkways, better bus stops, lift upgrades".

if everyone thinks this way, then confirm PAP clean sweep liao. there is a famous saying - you get the gahment that you deserves

🤷‍♂️🤷‍♂️

vaxvms

Of all the PAP candidates in Punggol GRC, the only one that I have never heard of is Yeo Wan Ling. At first, I thought she was a new candidate under PAP. Turns out she already entered politics since 2020. Haven't even heard of her speeches in Parliament, that's how under the radar she has been flying.
low profile stay longer in politic mah

can eat at kopitiam or or go hanky panky w/o getting notice haha

twerkerwerker

I disagree with that. Because if you look closely at our system .. it's never a fair free and open system to begin with.

I can easily name at least 5 -6 mechanisms that are designed in such a way that works in pap favour.

This means, even if there is a substantial electorate who wants a more balanced parliament and country, they will not get it because the pap has at lest 5-6 mechanisms designed from the very start to help them win big.

So, unfortunately a healthy country doesn't work or operate this way ....

if that happens it means there is something seriously sick about the system.
one of the mechanism the GRC is slowly but surely biting them back now..

if this GE 1 or even 2 more GRCs fall, u can be sure they are really in deep sheet.

SCHNOTTZ

Many EDMWers here when the sample count is out

0UF4Gqxwe330DKxNz1_GpmkwIDX0e_TyJdXbbkDVm78.jpg

ramlee

yes i think high chance even aljunied will be lost, left only hougang. boomer impression of pritam extremely bad after the public trial, and boomer just don’t trust the punggol alexis with taiwanese blood even though we know she educated in sg from primary school onwards :cry:

my circle is saying might see a near total opposition wipeout, except hougang. the remaining can only enter as ncmp :(
your circle all boomers? are you working in an old folks home? :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.