Votes: 231 27.0%
  • Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

hammerstrike

yes i think high chance even aljunied will be lost, left only hougang. boomer impression of pritam extremely bad after the public trial, and boomer just don’t trust the punggol alexis with taiwanese blood even though we know she educated in sg from primary school onwards :cry:

my circle is saying might see a near total opposition wipeout, except hougang. the remaining can only enter as ncmp :(
Ya might be opposition wipeout sia. In 2020, everyone say WP will lose Aljunied end up win SK.

Dk why opposition this time don’t want say will have oppo wipeout and pap landslide. Later end up lose Aljunied and Hougang. Must be strategic and instill fear in PAP win all seats

Bumperbee88

Totally agreed. But majority edmwers don't see it. That's sad.
Many here are either HPVs or some every low ses, with little understanding of what is at stake. Until it hits them hard, than will they wake up. Most of these people are here say there say, and follow misguided ones.

Business people will take it seriously. If they lose business, poeple will be fire.

28cMostlyCloudy

what to do? reality is like that one……. my friend go scrape through all the comments on facebook pass to chatgpt to summarize and do overall sentiment report for hot issues, he say this time even though opposition has the best lineups in recent years, the ground is really not looking good because of the fear and flight to stability :(

so i think TS is really right that oppies should prepare ourselves, that this time will see only hougang left standing :cry:

No wait

Did you say comment on Facebook

Facebook

tenor.gif

large.

I feel that this year less smearing, less personal attack by pap. Does anyone else feel the same, or I’m living in my own cacoon?
There's a lot of topics this year that made the opposition messages seem more aligned. Then there's a big piece of Allianz saga. PAP went on the defensive almost from the start. Now is only see when they will dig out the offensive. So far I see is the foreign interference and racial politics.

SimpleToo

This type of people live in the wrong place Liao… maybe can go china there no vote and government will not change super stable and can weather the storm from trump…

Not.banned.yet

There's a lot of topics this year that made the opposition messages seem more aligned. Then there's a big piece of Allianz saga. PAP went on the defensive almost from the start. Now is only see when they will dig out the offensive. So far I see is the foreign interference and racial politics.
I was wondering when they will bring up the Pritam and case

so far, they only subtly bring it up as having an honest, trusted government. Nth more in depth

ctan84

It feels like 2015 all over again … we seem to be riding on an opposition wave, PAP seems to be on defensive now …

In 2015 Sylvia started talking about “I see blue skies~” … and then … Stinkies got the government they deserved.

Can’t shake the feeling of deja vu.

No one else feeling it? Just me?
You wait long long lah. 2015 got Old Man's passing that became a blessing to the ruling party, SG50 big party effect and the sg economy was pretty good then. Now got what u tell me?

large.

You wait long long lah. 2015 got Old Man's passing that became a blessing to the ruling party, SG50 big party effect and the sg economy was pretty good then. Now got what u tell me?
Besties Voucher Wong and Taskforce Gan

Mebeater

More new citizens and vouchers

hammerstrike

Now a lot of new citizens and gen z don’t know abt politics. Saw on tiktok this one girl say only know PAP and most important is vote what her mother vote

Our future is bleak liao. Every election PAP will increase vote share

runny yolk

Now a lot of new citizens and gen z don’t know abt politics. Saw on tiktok this one girl say only know PAP and most important is vote what her mother vote

Our future is bleak liao. Every election PAP will increase vote share
Unfortunately gen z mostly haven't start family yet or have bigger burden due to their parents retiring. Most are spending for themselves lavishly with yolo mentality and don't know the virtue of saving up or being prudent

CanIsayNo

For the fresh new voters.. those in early 20s, where do they lean? i recall previously, many first time voters in early 20s were pretty pro PAP since they were still fresh from the education system or still part of it, so whatever they know of the world is from their school textbooks. how about now?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.