Lastest S$ Deposit updates - Part 3

lzydata

1. Deposit Bundle Promotion: Placement online, via Maybank2u Online Banking, Maybank2u SG app or in branch

TenureCurrent Promotional Rates (% p.a.)Promotional Rates (% p.a.)
W.E.F 28 April 2025
6 month2.90%2.45%
9 month2.70%2.25%
12 month2.70%2.25%

2. iSAVvy Time Deposit Promotion (Online Placement)

W.E.F 28 April 2025
6 month2.45%2.05%
9 month2.40%1.90%
12 month2.35%1.85%

https://www.maybank2u.com.sg/en/promotions/deposits/sgd-time-deposit.page?

Maybank promo rates will be cut with effect from 28 April.

vsvs24

1. Deposit Bundle Promotion: Placement online, via Maybank2u Online Banking, Maybank2u SG app or in branch

W.E.F 28 April 2025
6 month2.90%2.45%
9 month2.70%2.25%
12 month2.70%2.25%

W.E.F 28 April 2025
6 month2.45%2.05%
9 month2.40%1.90%
12 month2.35%1.85%

Maybank not bad. At least give advance notice.

farmers

Oh, example you put in 50K, then nao available balance shows $0?

Mine for example total balance shows $51000
Then available balance on 23rd shows
-$50000 :o
Im on the app, it nv show any negative transaction leh.

Only see my funding on 19th. then on top the total balance $50k, available balance = $0

Later i check on laptop.

addict951

Im on the app, it nv show any negative transaction leh.

Only see my funding on 19th. then on top the total balance $50k, available balance = $0

Later i check on laptop.
Wah heng, you got me thinking
Yours ish correct
Mine is wrong. I checked wif bank cso riao :o

DevilPlate

W.E.F 28 April 2025
6 month2.90%2.45%
9 month2.70%2.25%
12 month2.70%2.25%

W.E.F 28 April 2025
6 month2.45%2.05%
9 month2.40%1.90%
12 month2.35%1.85%

Almost go back to 2021 level liao

lzydata

SGD Time Deposit Rate
CurrencyTenure (months)Banking typePromotion interest rate a yearMinimum placement amountApply via
Singapore Dollar9Branch1.80%S$30,000Any OCBC Branch
121.75%
Singapore Dollar9Online1.90%S$30,000Internet Banking
121.85%

https://www.ocbc.com/personal-banking/deposits/fixed-deposit-account

Not sure when but OCBC cut its offer rates again.

TenorDeposit Amount
(Fresh Funds)
Promotional
Interest rate
(p.a.)
6-monthS$10,0002.10% p.a.
10-monthS$10,0001.90%p.a.

https://www.uob.com.sg/personal/save/fixed-deposits/singapore-dollar-fixed-deposit.page

UOB cut its 10 months offer from 23 Apr.

pratik28

Alamak, the bank rates dropping to 2ish % alr.
I missed the 2.49% 1styr recent ssb as I was in two minds,
by the time I decided to place ssb it was alr 9pm last day, too late haha.
But I guess its ok, as the amt I want to ssb was below 10k.

sglandscape

Alamak, the bank rates dropping to 2ish % alr.
I missed the 2.49% 1styr recent ssb as I was in two minds,
by the time I decided to place ssb it was alr 9pm last day, too late haha.
But I guess its ok, as the amt I want to ssb was below 10k.
DBS have 2.45% for 12 months if you want to lock in 1 year but cap at 19999

4urorax

LDmG92j.png

RHB.

IIRC, it was 4.18% about 2 years back. Now 1.20%.

DevilPlate

Ok thanks, lets see maybe tariff push inflation and ssb rates up again haha,
but timebeing no lock-in can still get around 2.5% in esaver, isavvy, gosaver, singlife!
Tariff will only cause inflation in the US.

It may actually cause deflation here in SG (recession and China "dumping" goods to everywhere else)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.