• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

Medicated Oil

Andre Low boiboi apologise in less than 24 hours after kena found out for scolding farkew.

Meanwhile traitorous cockroach NCM still waiting for results of his internal review to see whose fault it is :o
If the residents spent more time to find out themselves, I believe that they already arrived at the conclusion without any review.
Still want to throw the resident off the track using the review excuse ?
Come on lah.

Rosanjinz

And he say like that only then Singapore as a country can then truly prosper again he say, if Singaporeans don't keep asking what the country can do for them, but ask what they can do for their country.

TrollAndOgres

Seriously, majority are not affected by the gst hike~ restaurants still see the queue, COE saw it's highest bid and it didn't deter people from buying new cars~ many want to see their HDB value to go up to a million, they care less about the affordability of the BTO~

These people likely to support the incumbents, they will be the last to laugh~ 🙄

Ya sia i wonder how come all these people so rich.

luffix7

And he say like that only then Singapore as a country can then truly prosper again he say, if Singaporeans don't keep asking what the country can do for them, but ask what they can do for their country.
country must give me what i want, then i will die for it

elmohootbigbird

we all did ns and now working our butts off till the retirement age that is changing all the time. we pay our taxes on time and suck up all the hikes. not good enough ah.

Rosanjinz

we all did ns and now working our butts off till the retirement age that is changing all the time. we pay our taxes on time and suck up all the hikes. not good enough ah.

you don't understand the quote of the great former American president ah

It should be unconditional lei

miko66

That's y trueblue sinkies gotta wake up before it's too late

Stop being daft

The current Pap has lost it's way

PAP4ever

I prefer RAMBO quotes anytime over this elitist JFK quote.

"For our country to love us as much as we love it! That's what I want!”​

roxyjas

Nvmind. Got fight got chance. Nv fight dun even hv chance.

Who knows, d tide might be changing.
It is not. The people around me mentioned no doubt opp candidates from wp goood and talk a lot but they have no track record . Another group said pap never do anything bad so whole family voting for them

I kinda give up talking to them

LocalRider

country is citizens first.
company is money first.
Singapore is country right? Dunno…

tomsss

you don't understand the quote of the great former American president ah

It should be unconditional lei
sinkies dun believe in "unconditional"

i give, means you must give me back

i see you no give me back? then dun expect me to keep giving. giving not free okaaaaay :grin:

otakuflick

The country here is never the politicians, political party, government....

Is the opposite of what you thinking, it's calling for a small government.

ribena.bing

It does not matter.

The only choice is PAP or Oppo. Which oppo frankly not the important thing either.

There's no option on the voting slip that say ''Check here if you want to void'' or ''check here if you dun know who to choose''.

Voting by nature FORCES each citizen to pick a side. And also, the larger direction and purpose of each party is also the only real decision to make here. The candidate is just the face to tell u a YES or a No according to their party views on certain matters. And no, they dun always get the whip lifted to make the decisions on their own. 90% of the time, the whip is not lifted and the candidates, esp the ruling party's, is not even taking resident's consideration in at all.

A monkey can do the exact same thing with a red and green flag.

So, knowing all that, if you still think stability is your thing, you vote PAP. If you want to see possible changes or things like checks and accountability, you just simply vote oppos. Even if you dun believe in that party itself.

exactly

all PAP MPs approved the gst hike

voting for them means voting for GST 10%

no PAP MP will speak up for u on this

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.