• The HardwareZone forums will be temporarily unavailable on January 21, from 5:00am to 6:00am (+8GMT) while we perform scheduled maintenance.

[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

MajiMax

Like I said, that @Audio8 keeps talking rubbish and gaslighting people in many threads liao.

Things that didn’t happen he will ownself add his imagination and create new storylines for people to think it is true. Lol
Not very nice leh, anyhow add words :o

EdenHazard

This PAP fren of Andre damn **, now then chose to release this private chat between him and Andre, only 2 days left before Cooling Off Day now, left him little room and time to maneuver and recover from this now...
This is called strategy bro... MBA student leh i won't expect anything less

ultrasad

Serious question, up till now did NCM and GKY publicly apologise yet?

Andre Low apologised something he said in a PRIVATE chat setting.

How come NCM can get away WITHOUT apologising one, when the NTUC Income - Allianz Insurance is far more Consequential?

It is an issue which directly impacts us, if the deal pass through and impacted us. I am quite sure a lot of us will be cursing at NCM when we need to pay higher insurance premiums.
Apology means an admission of a mistake.

The stand they took is that they said they did not make a mistake, they had good intentions and things didn't turn out as expected so there is no need to apologize as it is not a mistake

They have paid employees in the media who have families to feed and paid IBs in all internet forums/platforms including this 1 to paint a narrative that favors them and discredit opposition.

The opposition do not have such resources .

The reality is that if people want to see changes to this is to rally everyone u know to cast their votes for the opposition to see any changes if anyone noticed/remembers the change in tone from PAP since 2011 and last GE

Monstruo^

Make an assumptive remark. Keep repeating it enough times until listeners believe it to be true. One of the psycho tech and principle.
This. A lot of IBs keep doing this on Facebook too.

Ownself come out with their own storylines to smear different WP candidates. Wah… go and join mediac0ck lah. Jin boliao and evil.

boh_liao

i can simply say he suay lor.

f word -
frankly speaking, who has never uttered the f word before. but i also believed it depends on situation.
casual occasion of coz is sometimes acceptable though it also depends on the audience. formal occasion
is sure a no no in our current culture. my opinion is that as a public figure (could be even a potential mp),
most ppl are expecting him/her to be decent, no nonsense, not foul mouth ..etc. just too bad that andre was
being caught and published in the media for his inappropriate language in a pte chat.

ranting on a resident -
again, i can understand how he feels at that moment. those who are customers facing, i am sure, would have
agreed too. some of these ppl are really an id**t, as****e.. etc. no matter how patience or nice you are,
these ppl can really ruin your day by pestering you over trivial matter or keep calling you. if there isn't a reply,
they will keep bombasting you with msgs or complain that you are not helpful or attentive. but it looks like andre
was only referring to a particular resident and not "most of them". so the same old thing - suay lor. someone
dig this out at this time and sabo.

so it comes down to a comparison - someone (who immediately apologized) used inappropriate language
and rant about an annoying resident with someone (still insist he did no wrong) who likely has mishandled the ntuc-allianz sale. who do you think it's worth to support and to give another chance?

i think it all depends on individual. there isn't a right or wrong answer?

begintoend

His action show that he has no empathy and no conviction to help and serve his residents wholeheartedly. He is putting up a how during this rally to stir emotion.
you are incapable of reading this situation already

Please dun embarrass further with your shameless stunt to debunk others with mere dares and stoking flames.

If you are trying to invoke feeds for your journalism elsewhere....
at least you know you tried, but failed :s13:

krikering

PAP IBs alot are grassroots one. The grassroots get a lot of benefits e.g BTO priority ballot queue or ballot for their childrens' primary school, etc.

Not surprised they would do these kind of stuff, they better pray they don't go overboard. If not later mud slings back at them.

xdivider

last i remember, this guy still running after dissing a nation.......

Then the next thing I want to explain to you all and share with you is this.

Why did the run happen?

The run on the supermarket right?

Actually this one I damn ashamed.

You know why?

Sia suay. (Laughter)

I don't know how to say in English. Anyone? English sia suay called what?

[Disgrace, crowd says.] (Laughter)

We embarrassed ourselves.

[Crowd: Disgraceful.]

We disgrace ourselves.

Don't say Third World. Third World some people also quite nice one.

Like Tommy Koh said, don't criticise people Third World.

Actually it's not kiasu.

Actually never think.

Never think.

First of all, what is there to run?

Of all things, rice?

Rice since 1970, we've been stockpiling.

In fact I can tell you I'm very happy now.

Finally got people turnover my rice stockpile. (Laughter)

Actually that night, Friday night, I buay tahan.

I was thinking maybe some retailers, eh are you all involved anot?

Retailers trying to clear their old Chinese New Year stock, Christmas stock, send out all the video and everybody go and chiong.

So now when you go to Sheng Siong and NTUC, you buy all fresh stock. (Laughter)

Because all the suckers have bought the old stock. (Laughter)

Who responsible? Put up your hand? (Laughter)

Who circulate one?

buzzlightyear852

Please dun embarrass further with your shameless stunt to debunk others with mere dares and stoking flames.

he should create his own blogspot and carry on his own narrative

jeffprobst

i can simply say he suay lor.

f word -
frankly speaking, who has never uttered the f word before. but i also believed it depends on situation.
casual occasion of coz is sometimes acceptable though it also depends on the audience. formal occasion
is sure a no no in our current culture. my opinion is that as a public figure (could be even a potential mp),
most ppl are expecting him/her to be decent, no nonsense, not foul mouth ..etc. just too bad that andre was
being caught and published in the media for his inappropriate language in a pte chat.

ranting on a resident -
again, i can understand how he feels at that moment. those who are customers facing, i am sure, would have
agreed too. some of these ppl are really an id**t, as****e.. etc. no matter how patience or nice you are,
these ppl can really ruin your day by pestering you over trivial matter or keep calling you. if there isn't a reply,
they will keep bombasting you with msgs or complain that you are not helpful or attentive. but it looks like andre
was only referring to a particular resident and not "most of them". so the same old thing - suay lor. someone
dig this out at this time and sabo.

so it comes down to a comparison - someone (who immediately apologized) used inappropriate language
and rant about an annoying resident with someone (still insist he did no wrong) who likely has mishandled the ntuc-allianz sale. who do you think it's worth to support and to give another chance?

i think it all depends on individual. there isn't a right or wrong answer?
It’s important to understand the full context before passing judgment. While scolding residents is certainly wrong, especially for someone serving the public, it is also important to ask what circumstances led to that behavior. Context does not excuse the mistake, but it does provide a fuller picture.

In any case, the remarks were made in private exchanges with friends, not in an official capacity. He has since apologised, showing accountability. Some individuals with their own agendas will naturally seize on this incident to sabotage him, especially with the timing so close to polling day. At the end of the day, it is easy to judge someone based on selected snippets, but it is much fairer to assess the full story and a person’s willingness to acknowledge mistakes and grow from them.

Audio8

AL need to explain why his residents seek help from him need to FxxK Off?

AL has no empathy and doesn't want to help at all. He does not even put in effort to try!

Weeli85

Andre why u didn't engage someone to go thru all your posts history, do a name sweep on the interwebz?? now u sabo the WP team sia!
He never sabo, everyone make mistake... this will even cause backfire and people will vote Andre more....

Gaddy23

He was a volunteer then doing it for free. People do get frustrated. We are all human. He didn't say fxxx off specifically to the resident.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.