[GE2025] West Coast-Jurong West GRC

zethanos

pasta is junk food lolx. thats how the americans get fat 🤣 they cook pasta with the canned tomato sauce , hotdog + buns to eat at home. then buy fast food outside.
If u go their Walmart. Their ice cream and food is quite cheap. And the portion are scary..😁

peterlim95

nanyang / pioneer resident worse... no bus to gek poh and the new regional line .. continue use pioneer mrt knn LOL .
the new regional line is too far to walk ( for old ppl) and no bus unless they reroute the 241 to be more convoluted. 99 already 99 until blur liao..
Can change at Boon Lay ? At least Pioneer gt straight EWL to other places lol

SecretAgent

Overall Jurong is a very nice place!

We got wider land mass as compare to other parts.

Alot or lost and found places here and there.

I am born here in Jurong and living here all my life... My kid as me where will I like to live... I say Jurong of course!

Soong soong gao Jurong! 🌓

cracker

I actually been to SDC a few times, back then when I still living with my parents and own a car, I like to drive there to chill. Do y'all know there is a cinema inside? I think prices also cheaper than outside cinema but only 2-3 different shows available.

Really very chill area. Then after that go Joo Koon warehouse club to ssrr and buy some things before heading back to Ayer Rajah.
that cinema can show IMAX movies and the price is a fraction of what is charged at nearby GV at JP.
sometime they will show current blockbuster... i watched the last spiderman movie over there

before 9/11,,, actually can stroll further into the what is now known as Command college.....
it is pretty scenic and chill..

Jurong640

Moi didn't know he was CEO of SBS Bro Jurong640... :(
How can you don't know AWN credentials? Oh wait, maybe it has a timestamp that expired 5 years!

He was a CEO for Bus operations at SBS Transit and never improve nanyang bus services.
He is now CEO of SMRT taxi arm, which so many green taxis lined up at the carpark which no one drives.

How can you trust him for transport planning in nanyang, especially he is and was CEO of bus company ?

NeonX

can't even speak coherently and properly. Jialat sia this country really no hope :s22:

Jurong640

Overall Jurong is a very nice place!

We got wider land mass as compare to other parts.

Alot or lost and found places here and there.

I am born here in Jurong and living here all my life... My kid as me where will I like to live... I say Jurong of course!

Soong soong gao Jurong! 🌓
Jurong is big. People always say is bird no lay eggs. They always under estimate the size of Jurong.
5 MRT stations and more to come...

the_dog

if its true and if I were MIW, I'd just throw their supporters under the bus and absolve Shawn of any blame.

and from how fanatical some of the supporter sound, they would willingly go under the bus for him too

Jurong640

anyone has memories of singapore's only drive-in cinema at Taman Jurong? I was not born when the cinema was in operations.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.