[GE2025] West Coast-Jurong West GRC

Yuba84

the question now is whether the PBM is awarded because of grassroots work or other work...because if it is awarded for grassroots work, then its GG liao
I know one case is the lady from the women executive committee in Ayer rajah cc. Long ago. Got pbm by always help out at events and accompany the mp and volunteers. Is a lot of time involved.

Jurong640

When Ang Wei Neng was the CEO of SBS Transit Bus operations, what did he do to the bus operations in Nanyang? Nothing much right to improve bus services.

I see other places in Singapore so many new bus services. AWN was the CEO of bus operations and yet he didn't improve it, somemore it's his estate.

Bus 99 till now is really slow.

now he go SMRT taxi and buy many MG EV taxi to park in carpark

their only improvement is changing 242 to 241 , thats after 20years of complaining and 4? years after pioneer mrt is open.

it used to take 45mins just to get to jurong point from nanyang because of the morning jams at jurong point. really wtf
So bro @crimsontactics what is your comments on your AWN, your MP and him being CEO SBS Transit Bus operations and yet never improve bus services on nanyang?

What more excuse can you find? :ROFLMAO: don't bring in $1500 and shelters here.

ZacharyA

When Ang Wei Neng was the CEO of SBS Transit Bus operations, what did he do to the bus operations in Nanyang? Nothing much right to improve bus services.

I see other places in Singapore so many new bus services. AWN was the CEO of bus operations and yet he didn't improve it, somemore it's his estate.

Bus 99 till now is really slow.

Meanwhile in Bishan TPY, Minister Chee claimed a lot of credits to the new bus services.

ZacharyA

The chickens are growing rapidly. But dun feel that are the a bother for now. Can help to eat some pests also.😊

Haha I notice they are more common these days and wandering out and about. I don't recall seeing them 10-20yrs ago in Ayer Rajah estate.

Such chickens normally can only see in private estate like Hong Leong gardens area.

If you look closely, all these chickens beneath their feathers, only very skinny. No meat one. Catch go home eat also not shiok.... Must those being jabbed with steroids and grow until fat and plump.

My grandparents used to rear some livestock before they were chased to HDB in the 70s/80s... And my dad and relatives all helped to mend and feed those pigs, chickens, ducks... And some fruit trees.

carey

they will just throw these "grassroots" under the bus and say they don't know anything
Exactly, we watched enough movies to know the phrase "maximum deniability" i.e. the top would "buat bodoh" and not want to know what his subordinates are doing - they would go "ah ah ah, don't tell me" and wink eye

At most, he would chasten them for acting without his knowledge and he doesn't condone such actions - case closed

Jurong640

Haha I notice they are more common these days and wandering out and about. I don't recall seeing them 10-20yrs ago in Ayer Rajah estate.

Such chickens normally can only see in private estate like Hong Leong gardens area.

If you look closely, all these chickens beneath their feathers, only very skinny. No meat one. Catch go home eat also not shiok.... Must those being jabbed with steroids and grow until fat and plump.

My grandparents used to rear some livestock before they were chased to HDB in the 70s/80s... And my dad and relatives all helped to mend and feed those pigs, chickens, ducks... And some fruit trees.
remember few days ago someone said, we take chicken wings from you, yes, but we return whole chicken to you. that's the chicken you see roaming around freely.

tiobanned

if you support this then by all mean Vote for PAP
for this thought provoking idea

What's stopping the PAP from Implementing this idea once they have the Mandate ?

Time Stamp on University Degrees: In March 2022, Ang suggested a “radical idea” during a Budget debate to place a “time stamp” on university degrees, requiring graduates to attend upgrading courses every five years to maintain their degree’s validity. This was intended to emphasize lifelong learning and adaptability in a rapidly changing economy, particularly in technology-driven sectors. However, the proposal faced significant public backlash, with critics arguing it devalued degrees and was impractical. Ang clarified it was a thought-provoking idea, not a formal policy recommendation, and apologized for causing public concern.

charleslee1989

BBM / PBM
Yup... this one must PLP one...

lol!

Pioneer MRT is good if you are heading to CBD or East. Can sit all the way. JE and Clementi are war zones, and now with Tengah up and coming. With / without JRL, JE will be bombarded by more residents in the West wrestling to board the train to go Raffles Place / Tanjong Pagar.

But Pioneer area amenities limited to daily necessities, if you want to shop and play, still have to go JP or Jurong East
Pioneer not very small also...It stretches to JP area too!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.