USA Stocks discussion - Part 3

DevilPlate

Stock market basically recovered back to pre-liberation day levels.

Good to sell the rally if u believe in longer term downtrend.

stanlawj

JPY strengthening again.
Stocks this week should be down all the way till Friday if the tariff stalemate continues.

elvintay07

CPF FRS is the simplest true measure of SGD$ inflation. What the SG Govt impose on your savings for retirement, is what they expect costs will rise. SG Govt is incentivised to keep this statistic on the upper range as it taxes the citizens.
Whereas the SG Govt is incentivised to keep CPI always on the lower range of estimation to legitimise themselves for election purposes.

And the economists and financiers who proclaim gold is not an indicator of inflation, have been paid to serve their masters: the wealthy who own and control the assets.

Let me ask you, in your first year of work, you are paid 4 gold ounces per month.
10 years later, you rise up the company ranks to become manager. How much should you be paid per month now?
A. 4 gold oz
B. <4 gold oz
C. >4 gold oz

Employer and shareholders benefits from option B (while shareholders want their company shares to be inflation hedge), so the economics theory in university all teach theory to justify option B. Hence that is why, gold price is officially NOT a good indicator of inflation.

GpfArZOXYAAynHx
This graph I think same as ministers vs our toilet cleaner mah. If ceo don’t get high paid, then how they discuss policy with ministers? Aiyo, said 1001 times already. Every ceo needs to earn $1 like Steve Jobs ah? Then ppl see them no up

elvintay07

Balls shrink liao. Experts say trade war crash lasting for years. Let’s say last for 20 years, who got this long life to continue investing?

d9lives

Wow! Sibei song! 7%. lol! Still weak bro. Palantir like few x lei

Deflated lolz...
Sofi and Nu will stonk, trust me bro.

I've got a similar conviction to what I'd when I held pltr.
Those experts said overvalued! Meme stock! Garbage! You don't even understand the software, and bla3x....
From 29 to below 6 but 2 years later, I earned a mil from pltr.

stanlawj

What will the American consumer do?
Most likely, they'll cut spending?
This will lead to recession, won't it?
Millionaire American tech nerd below says he'll cut spending (until tariffs are removed).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.