[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

Can Or Not

If all the wayang people quit Parliament right now, Parliament will be more than half empty? :frown:
Wayang Party … should have higher standards … too bad they can’t change Andre… he really cannot… you mean like that means got heart? You go ask help from your MP, behind they bad mouth you?

Soule

Wayang Party … should have higher standards … too bad they can’t change Andre… he really cannot… you mean like that means got heart? You go ask help from your MP, behind they bad mouth you?

yeah loh... i cant imagine someone as 2-faced as him!

lemefirefly

It's a private chat which was leaked

You don't have many ppl coming out to challenge his character publicly

Totally different from Ivan Lim
Exactly!

Ivan even took concrete Actions to tekan the people around him, so much so that they come out to speak up about him

phunware

In 2018, PAP originally wanted to raise the GST so as to help the poor more, prepare more welfare for old people in advance of an ageing population etc......but the 6 WP MPs and 3 NCMP put up a fight to stall the proposed plan.

Brother Ng Chee Meng 看不过眼, decided to cross sword with WP and ask them to stop their nonsense.

phunware

The Govt will be weaken if Brother NCM is not in Parliament to nitpick on WP’s loopholes in their grandiose speeches

spinning_quirK

Im pretty sure my JLB town council in the North is cursing me every day because I keep sending reports of estate deterioration.

carlongerdidu93

494681331_122159579528569721_9157153916065770491_n.jpg

494424156_122159579546569721_3409099174631643533_n.jpg

494210796_122159579540569721_7361109596993921544_n.jpg

494535211_122159579522569721_4379861587377615885_n.jpg

494413718_122159579534569721_5361679492552408363_n.jpg

Low Wu Yang Andre 刘宇扬's FB Post:

A warm reception in Jalan Kayu tonight!

On my way out of the estate, I met a resident on a run who invited me back to take a photo with his family. I was happy to oblige. Always great to see when young Singaporeans tell me they share the same vision I have for a more creative and innovative Singapore!

I met Singaporeans from all walks of life, including many multi-generational households. Some have lived in Jalan Kayu for decades. I was glad to be able to hear some of their stories, and valuable life lessons.

I was also grateful for the many words of encouragement and support. Sometimes in life we hit a hump in the road. All we can do is keep our chin up, learn from the experience, and keep going!

See you tomorrow Jalan Kayu and Fernvale residents. It will be the final day of the campaign, and I hope to meet as many of you as I can
🙂

why LHL is so insistence to have Ng CM into parliament? LW will want to give Ng a minister post given that he performed so badly with the ntuc allianz saga?

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
a newcomer like him may be a bit hard to convince the JK residents
but who knows?

:o

Guojing88

a newcomer like him may be a bit hard to convince the JK residents
but who knows?

:o

Fernvale residents value Gan Tiam Poh's sincere attempts to connect with us during his time.

I just hope the median voter here realized that Bro Ng will not bother to, and hence vote Andre in.

mige16

Actually ncm already 57 leh… finish one term can ORD liao. Why not Andre who is authentic and got 无间道by so-called friend?

kmkimlo

NCM insisted deal 'made in good faith'.. If so, it means he didn't exercise due diligence when accepting the deal.

Also, social mission is one, there's another big problem with this deal:

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/questions-to-be-answered-in-the-allianz-income-saga

And if the $2.2b deal went through, you know who'll be the major shareholder? Allianz.

if i understand correctly, they buy using 2.2b and can take back 51% of 1.85b? In a way, they “paid” around 1.3b or about 40% discount :s13:

if i am able to buy a car at 40% discount, i will confirm buy it.

zwHrebmeM

Yep

I am pretty sure if NCM win this

5 year later jalan kayu will be absorb into amk grc

Then lee retire and NCM replace him and helm the new amk GRC
AMK ward will be a weaken ward in GE2030? :unsure:
WP will start walking the ground in AMK once the election is over? :unsure:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.