[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

impressionimage

Wah, the IB in this thread is seriously strong. I didn’t know a lot of senior members are IB. Such small things like this, not national issues, can also say until like he broke the law. Jin powerful.

Can Or Not

Actually if you hear the explanation from Minister from podcast. Actually it does make sense to increase GST.

Remove GST as suggested by some or reduce the rate is not impossible once you increase it however. Because prices won’t come down. Businessman won’t decrease prices because you decrease GST

rilo

Actually as a normal guy who has gone to NS, it is actually quite common to throw F word around and sometimes vulgarities in chat groups with ppl you are comfortable with.

Those who have never use f word are prob scholars and elites. They don't mix with hokkien peng or go neighbourhood schools

Audio8

A responsible voter should always examine the context and not just react on headlines or partisan spin.

Yes, both Andre and Ng Chee Meng made mistakes. But let’s not pretend they are the same.

Andre’s lapse was a private conversation that caused no public harm. He owned up and apologised the moment it was leaked, something not easy for anyone to do under public scrutiny.

On the other hand, Ng Chee Meng’s mistake involved a serious governance lapse where the decision could have affected millions of Singaporeans if the sale had gone through. And instead of addressing it when it first came to light, he remained silent. The apology only came months later, when the heat became too hard to ignore.

Some would probably be quick to say the same that Andre only apologised because he got caught. But let’s be honest. It was a private chat. Most people would not expect their personal messages to be made public. He did not owe the public that explanation, but he gave it anyway. That shows character. Meanwhile, what does it say about a leader who avoids accountability until it’s politically necessary?

In the end, vote for the one who takes ownership and puts Singaporeans first and not the one who hides behind excuses and party protection.
On National TV, AL proclaim to help and serve Singaporean with his heart and might. Behind their back, he asked them to FxxK Off. There are not a single message but more than 30 messages on different occasions. He cannot be making the same mistakes repeatedly for more than 30 times.

A real Hypocrite. He is good with words but his action already showed that he has no heart to serve and help Singaporean.

He is anti government and anti local companies. He lashes out on DBS, Singtel, Prism, Civil Services etc.

He look happy when he apologize on National TV. It showed that he treats this as a small matter - You want me to apologize, I will apologize loh. He has no sincerity and has no remorse when he apologized.

Audio8

Actually as a normal guy who has gone to NS, it is actually quite common to throw F word around and sometimes vulgarities in chat groups with ppl you are comfortable with.

Those who have never use f word are prob scholars and elites. They don't mix with hokkien peng or go neighbourhood schools
It is not the f word. It is his action to FxxK Off residents who seek help from him. Not once but numerous times.

reiser

why LHL is so insistence to have Ng CM into parliament? LW will want to give Ng a minister post given that he performed so badly with the ntuc allianz saga?
I also wonder. He lost already but still asked him to come back. Why never ask George Yeo to come back?

xdivider

It is not the f word. It is his action to FxxK Off residents who seek help from him. Not once but numerous times.
1xx oni showed 1 particular resident. can link the many many u claimed.......

Audio8

when ? how? where?
It is in CNA, Reddit, Yahlah But podcast and many other podcasts

when ? how? where?
It is in CNA, Reddit, Yah lah But, the blue cats podcast and many other podcasts

when ? how? where?
It is in CNA, Reddit, Yah lah But podcast, the blue cats and many other podcasts in YouTube.

1xx oni showed 1 particular resident. can link the many many u claimed.......
It is in CNA, Reddit, Yahlah But podcast, blue cats podcast and many other podcasts in YouTube. You go see yourself to convince yourself

From what I understand, his f word text is towards his private group of friends and he is ranting about resident who keep calling him on his private phone after he turn off his caller id block, as he was not able to reach him with with block turned on.

I do believe he do disgruntledly continue to do what is necessary,.. or redirecting the resident without vulgarities…

I am unsure why he had not opted for alternative communication method which you wrote, I am guessing is either is still green then (as it around covid period) or he lacked alternative communication channel.

On my end… I do have few cases where I need to contact customer using private phone either due to emergency or technical issue… and also faced similar issue where customer attempt to contact myself directly via my private phone…
It is in CNA, Reddit, Yah lah But podcast, the blue cats podcast and many other podcasts in YouTube. You go see yourself to convince yourself.

xdivider

It is in CNA
Screenshots of the messages were posted on Reddit and Facebook on Tuesday night. They showed him swearing about a resident he had called in Meet-The-People Session work, as well as the civil service and fighter jets.

He also criticised TraceTogether, Singapore brands like SecretLab and Prism, media personalities Pornsak Prajakwit and Mark Lee, and tennis player Novak Djokovic.

In the messages, he also swore about former DBS CEO Piyush Gupta, property agents, Singtel, StarHub and Apple.

where is the many many about residents.........

mynickname

Voluntarily is he say only.

It could very well be that the PAP seniors forced him out and told him that u must say u voluntarily withdraw.
But rk confirmed plus chop not asked to take it to the grave, yes.

mynickname

Wp already explained they abstained because it is not right to amend law to block ongoing transaction.. they wanted the govt to hold a committee and invite the party involved to voice their reason for the sale then make a decision after the committee conclude on a result..
Aka wp preferred to drag the issue for political drama

xdivider

Aka wp preferred to drag the issue for political drama
aka its not right to pass a law to solve all the shat u created. dun want tcb, pass law, screw up a commercial transaction pass law. the correct thing to do was to examine wat checks were done when they were scruntinzing the deal. if boyong was doing his job, it shouldnt have passed MAS. dealing with a social coop is not masak masak and law is not MIW's guli.......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.