Management say I keep taking leaves nowadays...

BunnyPancake

Havent yet.
Recently I kena arrow heavier workload and now complain abt leaves.
I think they trying make me resign before my ML sia.
Yeap, may be this or...

I remember you said you got one colleague whom you believe backstabbed you? Might be he/she too.

Anyway, I doubt they can do anything since you using your leave... not MC mah. They can't do anything.

At worse, maybe bad appraisal at end of year or no bonus :frown:

However, I would really suspect it is your that colleague who backstabbed you doing all this...

AlmightyOnes

How u know I like cakes
maybe this
cartoon-brown-bear-eating-cake-design-screen-printing-merchandise-branding-t-shirt-apparel-stickers-digital-prints-368604209.jpg

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Ask them which law say you cannot take leave? It is your entitlement.
true that & me dun deny it even
but it's about the sore in other ppl's eyes [not that it's even our biz anw]

knowingly that the person will be on a long ML but yet taking AL as well
either for a valid reason or for something else that we do not know

🤷‍♀️

we humans will always have that seven sins in all of us [in this case, envy]
maybe not all but yea, u get my point

e.g. any of your colleagues frequently taking MCs & u have to cover his tasks during his absence
how would u feel?

something like that :o

XiaoChilli

Yeap, may be this or...

I remember you said you got one colleague whom you believe backstabbed you? Might be he/she too.

Anyway, I doubt they can do anything since you using your leave... not MC mah. They can't do anything.

However, I would really suspect it is your that colleague who backstabbed you doing all this...
I covered my mgr when she took 2 months unpaid... lol.

XiaoChilli

Yeap, may be this or...

Hope wont kena sack can liao

Kanko San

I take care of my colleague, by taking obw day at a time, so that they don't hv to control me .

My colleague, one time is 7 days, I cover like he'll.

spinning_quirK

Should report this matter to Minister for Maternity Affairs and ask him to explain how SG's birthrate can sustain when bosses are liddat

XiaoChilli

yes, 21 AL, 3 FCL, 1 birthday OIL, 1 from GE OIL. Also, still have extra 1.5 days because I work on Saturdays.

Only downside of the job is must WIO, no option to WFH
Wow envy leh.
Always apply civil sector but nv get in.
Anyway u guys dont need to work OT also right? So good.

Whimsica

Havent yet.
Recently I kena arrow heavier workload and now complain abt leaves.
I think they trying make me resign before my ML sia.

Oh no... looks like it.

Just take things easy and dun fall for their trap and lose your cool.

Stick around and finish your maternity leave.

After confinement month, start looking ahead for a new job.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.