• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

mynickname

PS may hand over his baton to some one else in 2030.
I am also at a loss of how to win any more considering what happened for the last 5 years.
Maybe more OPP will throw their towels after this campaign.
Won't one la. Now people can see wp got inroad, more talent will join one.

charleslee1989

Nsp lose a lot of money
but they got a huge sponsor behind...

Sadly PSP’s loss is a terrible scene for our politics. Very very tough to come out with a viable opposition beside WP, even with the tremendous work from
LMW
sigh....

Tcb this age. No more nx ge already, it is the country’s privilege and blessing to have someone try to help ordinary folks speak up at their old advanced age where he can sit n rock his ah gong chair n ignore everyone everything
oh well, West Coast and JW has spoken.....

LMW

56b.jpg
Sigh.....

NCMP useless la. Waste of time. LMW & Hazel Poa speak so much in parliament sinkies also don't appreciate their efforts. No wonder ppl said sinkies are slaves & coolies genes.

oh well....

Crimsom

If PSP doesn't survive, West side got chance no need vote for the foreseeable GEs liao

Cant wait to see it become a slum

Dont worry. Someone will form funny parties like what red dot united to contest

Joelleyuan

We have some hope in Gen Zs, as seen from my volunteering this time. Their lives will be harder for the ones from low-medium income family. The ones whose parents are doing well won’t be bothered.

but they are the ones slapped with expensive BTOs (not resale), no jobs even from NUS/NTU/SMU, and expensive healthcare.

but yes I agree once the older hardcore opposition supporters die out, left millnnials ggwp
no hope de lah.
it's just becos 物以類聚, oppo supporters like you and me, then our circle of friends also mainly same type. When we go volunteer, of cos lagi same type of pple lah, all very enthusiastic,
but walk the ground and come into contact w pple from all walks of life, then realized majority are bochup/selfish pple, or poor pple too busy struggling with making a living,
plus more and more new citizens,
like i said again and again,
last hope was 2011/2015.

Hope I'm wrong though.

Coffeelix

PS may hand over his baton to some one else in 2030.
I am also at a loss of how to win any more considering what happened for the last 5 years.
Maybe more OPP will throw their towels after this campaign.
Same feel here…
It is not credibility that counts…
It is vouchers and old brand that counts…

messidona

The Gen Z crowd got more chance to be pro Oppo. Trust me, the 35-4xyo people a big population support pap.

they get the 4R bto, the child, both sides got jobs, they think life is good. Haven’t gotten retrenched before yet. Private uni also get jobs. It’s hard to move these people unless they get hit HARD
sure or not. i am ah sia kia still vote oppo cause i always support the underdogs and i hate 9% gst, ceca, national service, gerrymandering

maybe i am the 1% minority

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.