Final Count
PAP - 79.29%
RDU - 20.71%

yperic

Jamus Lim comforts teary-eyed WP volunteer

eae79b.jpg

WP candidate for Sengkang GRC Jamus Lim was seen comforting an emotional volunteer who shed tears of relief at Serangoon Stadium, following the announcement of sample count results.

Mr Lim’s team is leading with 56 per cent in the sample count against the PAP.

ST PHOTO: AZMI ATHNI

yperic

PAP’s Daniel Liu is proud of his team for going up against WP chief Pritam Singh in Aljunied GRC

83c2b1.jpg

Mr Daniel Liu, part of the PAP team contesting Aljunied GRC against the WP, said he is proud of his team for going up against WP chief Pritam Singh.

WP is in the lead in the constituency with 59 per cent of the votes, based on a sample count.

“The five of us who have never been parliamentarians managed to hold the Leader of the Opposition, and maybe even narrow the margin.

“I think it’s something that is a big accomplishment for us... I’m very proud, that’s all I want to say,” he told reporters at Bedok Stadium.

3e952d.jpg

ST PHOTOS: CLAUDIA TAN, GAVIN FOO

tech90

Jamus Lim comforts teary-eyed WP volunteer

eae79b.jpg

WP candidate for Sengkang GRC Jamus Lim was seen comforting an emotional volunteer who shed tears of relief at Serangoon Stadium, following the announcement of sample count results.

Mr Lim’s team is leading with 56 per cent in the sample count against the PAP.

ST PHOTO: AZMI ATHNI
Jamus kor kor!

yperic

Results shocking but the people have spoken: PSP party chief Leong Mun Wai

ba8067.jpg

“The results are very shocking to us, but the people have spoken,” PSP party chief Leong Mun Wai said at the party headquarters in Bukit Timah on Saturday.

He added that the party will “seriously and humbly” study the results, and will “reconsider how we can gain further trust from the people in the future”.

“We may need to review our strategy and the way we do things, and we need to regroup ourselves so that we can fight another day,” he said, thanking all Singaporeans, especially voters in the constituencies that the party contested for their support.

“We can assure them that we’ll continue to work hard to find out their needs and continue to serve Singapore.”

The PSP, which fielded 13 candidates in six constituencies, looks unlikely to secure any seats or Non-Constituency MP seats, going by the sample count.

ST PHOTO: KELVIN CHNG

nom.nom

PAP’s Daniel Liu is proud of his team for going up against WP chief Pritam Singh in Aljunied GRC

83c2b1.jpg

Mr Daniel Liu, part of the PAP team contesting Aljunied GRC against the WP, said he is proud of his team for going up against WP chief Pritam Singh.

WP is in the lead in the constituency with 59 per cent of the votes, based on a sample count.

“The five of us who have never been parliamentarians managed to hold the Leader of the Opposition, and maybe even narrow the margin.

“I think it’s something that is a big accomplishment for us... I’m very proud, that’s all I want to say,” he told reporters at Bedok Stadium.

3e952d.jpg

ST PHOTOS: CLAUDIA TAN, GAVIN FOO
Why does Janil look so worried lol

yperic

All cheers at Yio Chu Kang Stadium as Gan Siow Huang wins Marymount SMC

62fd7e.jpg
42c556.jpg

PAP’s Gan Siow Huang raised her fist in the air as she celebrated her win with supporters at the party’s assembly centre at Yio Chu Kang Stadium tonight.

Ms Gan, who is the incumbent MP for Marymount SMC, will retain her seat after securing 70.7 per cent of the votes.

5cb9ae.jpg

Speaking after the results were announced, she thanked the supporters and said she is “deeply humbled” by her win.

“I will work hard to improve Marymount estate and build a stronger, more caring community,” she said.

“My team and I hope to be able to, together with you, build a brighter future for you and your family and make every day a good day to be in Marymount.”

ST PHOTOS: LIM YAOHUI

mike-q

No. Is not abt toking so much.

1) TCB thought he can use his star power but he din realize he's no longer a star. He actually supernova long ago on the political arena liao. :s13:

2) LMW and HP dun actually understand the realities of governance and policies. LMW tried politicking, he fell flat on his face.

3) LMW kena play out that time by the "poor old couple" only to be called out by MSF, kena POFMA until he have to resign as SecGen damn lao kui.

4) WP may have some discussions with LMW and HP on some things, but lets face it. As LOTO, Pitram's priority is all about WP's holdings and its political survival, its never about NCMPs.

And if CSJ becomes NCMP? Good luck to him. WP prob wun even engage him cos no one in WP likes CSJ. :s13:
PSP failed to get star candidates

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.