• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

CyberTan

From now on just don't vote. Rather tio ban by eld for not voting anymore. Or best don't waste our time. PAP rules and wins. No need election. All these are a pure waste of time. Such a disappointment. 20% of us do our part but continue get screwed by majority of daft sinkie.
Not happy, come over to Aljunied, Hougang or Sengakng. If not, please migrate. Thanks

yukirin92

Still got some chance for Hero Leong to come back to parliament if WP rejects their NCMP slots.

Though given these results don't think he should bother fighting for sinkies anymore, really let him down big time.

messidona

No. The thing about new citizens is they can actually appreciate what thr PAP has done for the country unlike some ungrateful swine. They come from other countries and can see the life here is better. Some Singaporeans go overseas for holiday to nice places for a few days then come back and compare and be unhappy.
next time sinkie should just visit bangladesh, pakistan, myanmar. come back sure vote for pap

everytime i visit china, hk i feel very happy when coming back sg but feel very sian when coming back to sg from europe, australia, nz

jiagong

I think people need to give more credit to the 2025 Singaporean electorate.

They gave PAP absolutely overwhelming majorities in contests against mosquitoes, but at the same time gave Jeremy Tan, an independent candidate, 38% after he showed in his rally performance that he is credible. They also backed WP enough to keep WP's winning margins secure or improved, even if they didn't quite allow WP to get any new seats (reasonable considering the very large nationwide swing to PAP).

People trust the new PAP under Lawrence Wong to do better than LHL (hot take: I do too) while backing good opposition who serve residents on the ground properly. That gives me renewed hope for the future.
I fully agree with you. I am pleasantly surprised that Tampines 4 way fight didn't affect WP much at all.

McGraw

GE2025: PPP’s Goh Meng Seng says voters need to ‘teach the PAP a good lesson’​

Now it's the other way round, the voters of Tampines GRC taught GMS a gooooooooooood lesson.
Tiagong this GMS is going after MPBH in 2030...lol just lol...

minlon

Jalan Besar GRC: PAP beats PAR with 75.21% of votes

PAP: 75.21%
PAR: 24.79%

testart

PAP voters have this mindset and mentality:-

1. 稳定派 (Stability-first group)
2. 务实派(Pragmatists)
3. 制度派(System defenders)
4. 忠诚派 (Loyalists)
5. 惧乱派(Chaos-fearers)
6. 安逸派(Comfort-seekers)
7. 认命派(Resigned group)
8. 恐惧派(Fear-driven voters)
9. 自利派(Self-interest protectors)
10. 顺民派(Obedient followers)

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...cal-pap-voters-mindset-and-mentality.7123233/

CyberTan

GE2025: PPP’s Goh Meng Seng says voters need to ‘teach the PAP a good lesson’​

Now it's the other way round, the voters of Tampines GRC teach GMS a gooooooooooood lesson.
Tiagong this GMS is going after MPBH in 2030...lol just lol...
This Joker Goh Meng Seng.....

GrimaH

I dunno but I feel things under Lawrence Wong will continue to go downhill…
I actually checked out Lawrence Wong for a while. This is my own perception, but I feel that:

1. He knows what he is doing, and cares to try and explain to people.
2. He will not outright lie to the people;
3. He will not actively pull moves to protect his political power that **** over the people without any remorse.

This is contrasted to Pinky, who while giving that nice grandpa facade, is absolutely a ruthless political agent who will happily play political moves and **** over good people to retain power. And I can guarantee you, post-PM LHL does not give a **** about the common Singaporean. He picked up Victor Lye, FFS.

Take the whole NCM thing. Lawrence Wong very pointedly refused to say a single word in direct support of Ng Chee Meng. A new PAP PM refusing to back up a high profile candidate that LHL is really pushing to everyone? Now that is a huge symbolic move to show everyone: Lawrence Wong thinks NCM is **** too, he doesn't want to lift a finger to get him back in, he's absolutely not part of the Pinky faction, and he wants everybody to know it.

You know what? I'll take the Lawrence Wong-led PAP. I want to see what he does. And if he proves himself enough, I'd even support him (not over WP of course) if he ends up publicly feuding against LHL.

Vegitto

No. The thing about new citizens is they can actually appreciate what thr PAP has done for the country unlike some ungrateful swine. They come from other countries and can see the life here is better. Some Singaporeans go overseas for holiday to nice places for a few days then come back and compare and be unhappy.

Of course come from other countries see the life better here.
china, philippines, indonesia, malaysia, etc. which country quality of life can compare to Singapore?

Why I mention the 20 years is because they compare their lives back at home country and Singapore, of course Singapore is better by miles and they vote for pap because its the old guards of pap that build this better country, but they didn't go through enough years to see the decline of pap, hence the opposition is needed to keep at their toes. They also don't go through enough years as a proper Singaporean to know the dark side of Singapore.

Like you mentioned Singaporeans go overseas to nice places for few days then come back and compare and be unhappy, same for new citizens, they come from shythole environment in their country to Singapore, paradise. Then vote pap because its the only thing they hear back in their country. LKY effect is still strong with other countries.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.