[GE2025] Punggol GRC

kryxwee

next time they will change again. punggol ppl might not be able to see good opposition candidates contesting in their place again.
Workers Party is not like other kachang puteh opposition parties.

They contested, means they want to represent the people.

They will be back, I assure you.

Joelleyuan

actually punggol vs seng kang got what difference? issit true punggol got more new citizens?
actually i feel new citizens got different categories,
eg. from which country, which tier, here for how long already, how educated etc.
i would assume first time voters mostly vote PAP, no idea about other parties etc,
then there's educated ones who actually try to listen and find out more,
also those who have stayed in WP's ward for the past 5 yrs or more and recognized their work,
etc etc.
New citizens actually can sway more than brainwashed Sinkies and bochup selfish Sinkies and Young Sinkies who love to claim they're apolitical and then default vote PAP. they can be worse than new citizens.

jericho75

Workers Party is not like other kachang puteh opposition parties.

They contested, means they want to represent the people.

They will be back, I assure you.

but how many good candidates will still be back to contest? harpreet singh by then 64 liao. still keen meh? connect cpf package ok liao.

jericho75

actually i feel new citizens got different categories,
eg. from which country, which tier, here for how long already, how educated etc.
i would assume first time voters mostly vote PAP, no idea about other parties etc,
then there's educated ones who actually try to listen and find out more,
also those who have stayed in WP's ward for the past 5 yrs or more and recognized their work,
etc etc.
New citizens actually can sway more than brainwashed Sinkies and bochup selfish Sinkies and Young Sinkies who love to claim they're apolitical and then default vote PAP. they can be worse than new citizens.

i feel punggol ppl really wasted this chance. u see sengkang took the risk and now they voted them with even more votes. u need to try ppl first then judge ppl no good. punggol ppl do not even wanna try.

but seng kang ppl demographics also same like punggol mah? no new citizens meh?

saikangwarrior

i feel punggol ppl really wasted this chance. u see sengkang took the risk and now they voted them with even more votes. u need to try ppl first then judge ppl no good. punggol ppl do not even wanna try.

WP actually declined if you look at the slate of the opposition. Previously SK has 3 ministers but now with 3 newcomers the vote share is similar.

Joelleyuan

confirm have lah,
but like i mentioned, very new new citizens or here for longer liao, which tier, etc etc,
and the PAP team for SK 2020, maybe all the 天時地利人和 and WP won. Once they win, they can prove themselves and they can hold on to it.
Punggol really disappointing.... but it's different, put a so called DPM there, then pretend like wanna lose like that,
this trick always work i tell you .

Joelleyuan

WP actually declined if you look at the slate of the opposition. Previously SK has 3 ministers but now with 3 newcomers the vote share is similar.
tiagong opposition ward also can "gerry". cannot cut away but can add in. so add in lots of NEW new citizens yr by yr.
same for Potong Pasir and Punggol East smc last time.

Justbear

What to do? They can't lose Sxl.

jericho75

confirm have lah,
but like i mentioned, very new new citizens or here for longer liao, which tier, etc etc,
and the PAP team for SK 2020, maybe all the 天時地利人和 and WP won. Once they win, they can prove themselves and they can hold on to it.
Punggol really disappointing.... but it's different, put a so called DPM there, then pretend like wanna lose like that,
this trick always work i tell you .

let see their dpm will relax relax or not since last term liao. last time cck gan also never often seen one lor.

kryxwee

but how many good candidates will still be back to contest? harpreet singh by then 64 liao. still keen meh? connect cpf package ok liao.
I think WP has shown a good track record of fielding good candidates who want to serve.

Not those who want to earn, not those who want to rule. I listened to Pritam's speech at Hougang in 2011, watched Jamus on TV in 2020, with some minister swooning over him, and we have Blue skies, not white this time round.

I just hope they don't lose the heart to serve Singaporeans, should go back to how it all began with Mr. Low Thia Khiang. That should be what defines Singapore, not just GDP. We are humans, not numbers.

At least for now, no problem leh.

No one lives forever, but a truly sincere legacy can be passed on.. to the right person..

jericho75

I think WP has shown a good track record of fielding good candidates who want to serve.

Not those who want to earn, not those who want to rule. I listened to Pritam's speech at Hougang in 2011, watched Jamus on TV in 2020, with some minister swooning over him, and we have Blue skies, not white this time round.

I just hope they don't lose the heart to serve Singaporeans, should go back to how it all began with Mr. Low Thia Khiang. That should be what defines Singapore, not just GDP. We are humans, not numbers.

No one lives forever, but a truly sincere legacy can be passed on.. to the right person..

i think for sinkies to change thinking. they must slowly disengage the legacy pap under lau lee to the existing one. like 200 years later amdk still think republican is great under abraham lincoln the vampire slayer

Evil_Boss

WP not losing is a win already.

but damn, so close in JKY

Joelleyuan

let see their dpm will relax relax or not since last term liao. last time cck gan also never often seen one lor.
see what? i huan lo for what? my business meh? they deserve the mps and dpm they voted mah. cannot complain.
maybe i see see abit for laughter and good night's sleep lor.

same for my own erxin jalan besar grc with erxin Jo Teo. complain similan? suck it up.
See how daft Sinkies continue to wait 6 hours at A&E, sleep 3 days at corridor or carpark until got bed/wards for them, see the elderlies kena South Asian docs and pinoy nurse who can't communicate w them, see some ngiao ji kbkp cai png very ex lor,
see liao quite fun mah.
🙄🙄

applesandbananas

this GE is so disappointing honestly….. expected much more from punggol
honestly, how was the margin so huge omg. i live in punggol & honestly thought punggol had a good chance of winning. wah, results came out and i was disappointed. why? solid solid team right infront of you and all just went to waste😭 next 5 years, even though it’ll probably not be the same team anymore, i’m still hoping and praying it’ll be the same! and hopefully in 5 years, people will think about it more carefully and give workers party a chance! thank you alexis, harpreet, jackson and alia for the fight in punggol! and it was absolutely great meeting you guys! we love you and please come back to contest!!! ❤️💪🏻

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.