[GE2025] The Workers' Party (WP) Discussion Thread

wadsad

That ng ** should just focus on his NTUC income job only. Later he go sell Jalan Kayu to some angmoh how?
i think he should just stay at home and do nothing. now should quit ntuc and go work in the prata shop as janitor. everytime i go there eat, i sure laosai. dunno issit they add some extra ingredient in my prata kosong.

jeffprobst

I think PS probably prefer a new team in a new place to build their base and work for the role instead of riding on his and Aljunied team coattails. They are not PAP that will parachute newbie into other coattails.

TopGun

Cause logic tells me they can't take the risk especially given the unfair trial gainst PS. And they didn't have much old faces. But I'm still.questiomimg why they did not file LLL at jalan kayu or punggol.

LLL might not want to stand. And LLL contrasts poorly against NCM.

An election is first and foremost a popularity context. With Andre, they can run a campaign of differentiation against the public persona of NCM. The added help on Allianz was unexpected and WP could not have factored that in.

As it turned out, Andre connected well with the residents here given that just had 9 days to show his face.

krikering

The only way WP can break thru in 2030 is LW c+ck up lo and we go into deep recession in 2029 and many sinkies lose jobs to foreigners just b4 election.. we shd see

WP basically waiting for PAP to score own goal becos PAP defence very strong (becos of stupid sinkies so they are defending PAP), very difficult to break thru
Either that or OYK/LW/CCS got power struggle inside. Usually got 1 party state, the transition to a more democratic country is when got split inside the dominant party one.

MY and TW are examples of that, 1 of the main factions defect then party got split.

cheechong

I read a post that YWL bowed to a voter before that voter enters polling station. Isn't this illegal? Candidates cannot interact with voters.

TopGun

Harpoon failed to capture Punggol:s imagination and excitement, like Jamus did. He was rather timid as a leader.

Jamus was one of a kind and even so, there are people who disliked Jamus's profile.

There's no one size fits all. Ultimately in a GRC, you need a good mix of profiles that would capture a spectrum of voters.

Weeli85

moving forward, hope Eileen and Micheal is NCMP...

puppey

and how you know isnt ?

if my batch voted for the current stay, its on them to suffer with their family since they are ok with price going up, and yet, useless ministers still getting millions.

and if i shot you the same question , you would have your own assumption as well....

the point of mine is, if its not boomers, its their rich kids who want no changes intheir BTO cheap, sell High at MOP...

but they fail to realise the cost just drives EVERYONE's baseline up as well....
I based my statement on the outcome of the erection
for example punggol grc , more then half of the voters are <45yrs and they won by a huge margin of error so younger gen are pro pap , nuff said
you said its the boomer who are pro pap and thats based on your own thinking with nothing to prove
who said younger gen are suffering , many are doing well in their life too
who dosent want to sell at high profit ? you ok bruh

couch.potato

This thread and most of the horse back cannon comments and scolding especially Pritam (I have not forgotten the people mudslinging Pritam on EDMW on nomination day, especially one person ahem who never apologised) is the reason why no one should run for opposition and we should all let Singapore go back to PAP and slowly watch our demise together.

for what, the bright ones stand up for us and run, when they can continue doing their cushy jobs without scrutiny, only to kena hiam this hiam that, blame this on them and that… we don’t deserve it. Win already kaopei u lose already also kaopei u.

dear opposition candidates, u all have bright future. Don’t waste it on Singaporeans. Every time u are tempted to, look at this thread and nomination day thread again.

wadsad

hope the critics here will go contest in GE 2030. dont just talk only. i hope to see more andre low/ jeremy tans contesting. feel like i can really relate to them.

jericho75

Imagine opposition supporters wanting current govt to fail just to see opposition members in parliament. This thread is good. Share the thread with those sitting on the fence and never fail to swing them to support pap. I hope this thread continues on.

Sometimes sinkies needs to learn the hard truth. Last time in 2001 also spread fears then many sinkies still jobless for years.

ServerGuySG

East Coast should be WP one if they put Harpreet, Eileen, Michael and Ong Lue Ping there...Pritam played his ppl at the wrong positions liao, no wonder lose Punggol and Tampines

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.