Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

The_King

If just 1 or 2 pieces pop, just hack it away n do cement screed can leh, you gonna hack whole living n bedroom?
if 1 or 2 pop, i put back like those crack design.

it too many i remove all and do cement sreed to be as my floor

Ms Huzzy

easiest way to check hollow tiles is using marbles. Tap gently on wall tiles and note the sound.
Or tap on different areas on the floor with the hollow tiles areas
Tips shared by an ID that reno my fren house

yokine3a

Maybe I also do cement screed for my next house, save the trouble of getting hollow tiles 🤔

Iyarash11

my number is at 1/3 of the total units, looks like difficult to get my dream unit

Iyarash11

where to find the detailed info of the available units for SBF that was available in HDB portal during application period?

Mr.Canberra

huh 2030? now already $550k liao... :s13:

LYapjgM.png

I mean for standard flats. Not Plus or Prime flats.

Mr.Canberra

I am an advocator for cement screed flooring due to budget friendliness. Got the void deck, industrial warehouse look.

But these days cement is not cheap also because HDB only permit pre-mixed cement. Unfortnately HDB no longer provide complimentary cement screed up to a certain height. The balance to zero level just need to top up cost with contractor.

As time goes by if there are mini potholes just apply leftover cement and level it with a scraper. Super easy to maintain.

Devilsire

Do vinyl also will spoil, just do waterproof cement screed, save money

No headache

cement screed also will crack from thermal stress & water evaporation, just look at all the public pathments, void decks etc :s13:

Mr.Canberra

cement screed also will crack from thermal stress & water evaporation, just look at all the public pathments, void decks etc :s13:

Most people don't even live in their flat for more than 15 years. Flooring do until how nice also useless.

HDB valuator will not give higher valuation just because the marble tiles are imported from Italy.

The_King

easiest way to check hollow tiles is using marbles. Tap gently on wall tiles and note the sound.
Or tap on different areas on the floor with the hollow tiles areas
Tips shared by an ID that reno my fren house
Thanks I just do simple diy to remove air pocket

Otokiru

cement screed not cold and slippery meh?
i prefer micro clay floor and marble gum instead

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.