Mothership - Ng Chee Meng responds to photo of him & Fujian gang member; also asks PM not to assign him govt role

Capitalist

song man, take money don't need work. like Iswaran, can still collect salary though he was under investigation ( which he later returned)..is this pap DNA?
Going by your reckoning, might as well as suggest that Raessah's lying (by self-admission) and Pritam's (by court's criminal conviction) represents WP's DNA?

Medicated Oil

Ah Wong should just fire him ...

LoL still thinking of govt roles !

What bro ng going to sell next ?

Kayu residents ah
His response is pretty ya ya.
I am supposed to be a monitor.
But, I told LW that I opt out hor.
See how dedicated I am !!!!

ShinnAsuka

Gemini's answer

Section 165 makes it an offence for a public servant (including a Minister) to accept a valuable thing (which could include an expensive meal) without payment or with inadequate payment from someone involved with them in an official capacity, even without corrupt intent. The recent case involving former Minister S. Iswaran highlighted the application of this section to Ministers accepting valuable items and hospitality.
So will govt check if the money is paid for “business” purposes by the ministers?

Capitalist

As union leader u dont go engage workers, u go engage towkays behind closed doors instead...

Telling. Very telling indeed.
huh? union leader represent workers to engage towkays leh, can let me know which union leaders you know that no need to engage towkays?
Exactly.

It's like a CEO will frequently engage all the various internal BU Heads, ... and other fellow industry c-suites.

zzzzz logic from Orionz lor .... :s13:

Medicated Oil

Now it’s in LW’s court. I really want to see how things unfold and if LW can be his own man.
I think he really sabo LW with this statement.
It is like telling the residents that he is already spearheaded to be a monitor.
If all of you make MORE NOISE, you will lose me as monitor.

Seriously, if I am LW, I will be damn pissed that he mentioned it.
"You want to play this kind of mind game with me ?"
He is pushing the press to ka jiao LW further over the matter.

junjie433

There is something interesting.

All these things pop out strongly after the GE and not before.

Seems like someone wanted to block his path within the PAP/Govt after his win.

So either this group is wishing him to be booted out during GE or in this case now, to prevent him from gaining inwards within PAP.

Sounds like an early sign of in-fighting within PAP and amongst there, fractions.

Ya i also think there is infighting within the PAP. Maybe ppl are fighting out for dpm/cabinet roles.

xdivider

So this means whatever parliamentary secretaries that responded to the topic is not applicable for exemption of this clause right?
he dun report, they dunno....until someone whistle blow then they go ask u for reciepts.....iswaran had to rush to ask obs to give him a receipt for private jet.......

daveteo88

https://mothership.sg/2025/05/ng-ch...ByR22BiNZnCEjg1QKM_aem_tHOabgXFrU4-q6JM0B3RAQ

News

Ng Chee Meng responds to photo of him & Fujian gang member; also asks PM not to assign him govt role​

A statement.
author profile
Belmont Lay
clock

May 06, 2025, 02:28 PM​

A photo of Ng Chee Meng with Fujian gang member Su Haijin, among others, has been circulating online recently.
Here is his statement regarding it:

That Su is a man? I thought is a woman. Anyway the photo is not prove that ncm is involved in corruption right?

Kac2009

Minister Talking to you, better stand up
MP talking to you better stand up

bohemian-indie

I think he really sabo LW with this statement.
It is like telling the residents that he is already spearheaded to be a monitor.
If all of you make MORE NOISE, you will lose me as monitor.

Seriously, if I am LW, I will be damn pissed that he mentioned it.
"You want to play this kind of mind game with me ?"
Depends on how u see it. Quite a few scenarios.

It’s possible NCM trying to find a 台階 and make it easier for LW not to assign him anything rather than later get kosong and damn malu. Cos LW earlier have hinted NCM might get something ma.

Or NCM 以退為進 and pushing it to LW to be 黑臉 and make the final decision to assign him something. This one cannot tell if it’s do for show or playing mind games liao.

GuiGuZi

I think more like LW tell him:

Ah Meng ah, why everything you touch become sai? Ask you defend Sengkang you lose it to WP and got yourself kicked out. Give you NTUC post the Allianz case become such a big hoohaa, nearly cost us another SMC. Talk to business leaders and one turn out to be biggest money launderer of all time.

You better don't touch any portfolio liao lar.

bohemian-indie

That Su is a man? I thought is a woman. Anyway the photo is not prove that ncm is involved in corruption right?
Yea a man with badly embroidered eyebrows and overfilled face. Too much botox and fillers🥲

Got one photo he wear checkered Burberry suit. 嚇死我 very song🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.