how to know the company or management is toxic or not during interview? what are the traits to observe?

charlieangel123

True, unless you have my kind of experience. I went for a second interview at the same company 6 months later (re-applied) and ended up crying. The interviewer was going to be my boss if I had taken on the job. This is the first time I cried during an interview. Looking back, I should have just stood up, gave that lady interviewer a piece of my mind, and walked out.
got so jia lat or not

Vinda99

If u see a boomer make coffee for the boss, fill up water bottle for the boss, talk very nicely to the boss but talk loudly to others

GTFO

😢

Hakuna Matata

reception chiobu means good environment?
It's a job interview, not a dating session. 😂
Reception and HR staff can be early indicators of a toxic workplace.
If the reception is cold, unfriendly, or the staff seem overworked and stressed, it can be a sign of a toxic environment where employees aren't valued.

Travis_Touchdown

confirm de la...

my grandma tell me...

"shion...within a family also will have problem, so u go outside work with many strangers, how can it be no problem at all ?"

that ish huai chiu ish earning $... part of the $ ish meant for this... :s12::frown:

this one will they disclose ?

mncs still easier to find out... word of mouth eberybuttie know riaoz... smes then difficult... but smes majority ish toxic de rahz... :s22::frown:

li9ht5peed

problem is problem but when they try to mask it under the disguise of "family", they're trying to manipulate or blackmail u saying if u kena stabbed u need to close one eye. coz we're family. i call it bullsh1t :(
mr coconut can help you cool down?
TnB5MKH.jpeg

ThisIsSparta

u ask the interviewer if u there to do job finish must on time go home can or not

if interviewer face turn black, means is toxic place.
immediately pack up, stand up, and leave

RAWR!!

When the interviewers are out to tekan you and when they start boasting how good they are or the company is.

li9ht5peed

oleeginal? so small cup. need at least 2 big ones per day to cool down :( my fav is abocado wif pandan kaya cloud :(
my side seems v popular. got one aunty come order a few mins later and the staff say waiting time 2hrs go kai kai later come back

virtualape

look at their org chart, then look at LinkedIn. See how long they been there. If can find their socials even better. See their pattern.

I always look at their pantry. If Simi sai also don't have, you know it's a relatively stingy culture. So far this has been my experience.

Toxicity is everywhere. Is just how you handle it without being offended or offending them or transformed.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.