"It all happened a long time ago," Mr Goi told Bloomberg, referring to the gatherings. "Let it drop."

jumpthepig

S’porean businessman Sam Goi says he organised & paid for dinners with politicians & Su Haijin​

Mr Goi stated that the dinners were "all for friends".

Singaporean businessman Sam Goi organised dinners with Ministers & Su Haijin, says to ‘let it drop’​

Singaporean businessman Sam Goi stated that he organised the dinners that involved both Singaporean Ministers and convicted money launderer Su Haijin.

The photos, released by former Reform Party (RP) chairman Charles Yeo, showed Su with Health Minister Ong Ye Kung and Transport Minister Chee Hong Tat.

Another one also included Su sitting with NTUC secretary-general Ng Chee Meng.

sam goi su haijin

Source: @toxicstatenarrativeinsg on Instagram

Mr Ong & Mr Chee’s press secretaries released a joint statement stating that the Ministers attended the dinners at the invitation of a friend.

‘Popiah King’ Sam Goi says meals were for friends​

Singaporean businessman Sam Goi told Bloomberg News that he was the one who organised the dinners.

sam-goi-1.jpg

Source: PSC Corporation Ltd

Mr Goi owns Tee Yih Jia Food Manufacturing and is known as “Popiah King” due to the company’s spring roll pastries.

He stated that the meals were “all for friends” and that he paid for them.

sam goi su haijin

They supposedly took place around 2020, prior to the implementation of stricter Covid-19 restrictions.

Mr Goi could be seen in the group photos, including Mr Ong, Mr Chee, and Su.

sam goi su haijin

He claimed that he hadn’t kept in touch with the convicted money launderer, whom police arrested in 2023.

“It all happened a long time ago,” Mr Goi said of the dinners. “Let it drop.”

However, a recent Instagram story post by Charles Yeo on 7 May asserted that Sam Goi was “lying”, saying that the meeting happened not before the Covid-19 pandemic but in 2021.

Moreover, Mr Yeo alleged that Mr Goi “wanted the investments” of Su’s “black money”.

portrait-screenshots-e1746598890835.png

Ministers & Ng Chee Meng deny dealings with Su​

Both Mr Ong and Mr Chee stated that they do not know Su personally and have had no dealings with him before or since these occasions.

Mr Ng also responded later the same day, claiming he met Su at an engagement as part of his work in NTUC.

ng-chee-meng-statement.jpg

Source: Ng Chee Meng on Facebook

“I learnt later about the police investigations and subsequent criminal charges against Su. Thereafter, I had no further interactions with him.”

Mr Ng, who won a narrow GE2025 contest for Jalan Kayu SMC, has requested Prime Minister (PM) Lawrence Wong not to assign him any government positions.

Featured image adapted from @toxicstatenarrativeinsg on Instagram and Instagram.

Must 追根究底!。。。他身正不怕影子斜 :ROFLMAO:

marshalTan93

A lot of things "happened" a lot time ago too!

A lot of jailbirds now, their case also happen a lot time ago.

Using this argument, they shld not be jailed in first place.

xdivider

why am i not surprised the only retort from whites is to drag wp in......and with pretty twisted logic.......

Multiversal

What is Section 165 of the Penal Code?​

Under Section 165, it is an offence for a public servant to accept or obtain anything of value, without payment or with inadequate payment, from any person with whom he is involved in an official capacity.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...ng-beng-seng-lum-kok-seng-doha-flight-4627486

That was what Iswaran was charged under
If a minister goes to China, sits with XJP, chances are that he would be served tea. It's not those leftover low quality tea, which I am sure you won't disagree,

Need to reject and educate XJP about Section 165 of the PENAL CODE?

Iswaran was not eating meals with OBS. He was receiving things and favours.

The ministers were merely having a dinner....very common in private sectors to have business lunches and business dinners. I had a countless number of them before. It's relative. To you, such a meal was fit for the Emperor of China. But let's put it in perspective. We should not be expecting them to sit at a hawkers' centre eating chye tow kway and drinking kopi C...and even then, expect this to be approved by then PM LHL first. That meal to them was chye tow kway to us.

So let's put this in perspective. It was not the ministers paying for the meals hoping to extract personal gains from Su. Salesmen do that all the time right? And of course, they claim from their company the next day via a Petty Cash Voucher.

It was Sam Goi hosting the dinner, or let's not say "hosting" but someone just had to settle they bill, and it was kacang putih for Sam...he just paid for it, and thought nothing about it. If Su settled the bill, then ah! you can argue that he was up to something.

So, let's grow up! The things which would not lead Singapore to a 1st world standard of Parliament are:

1. Chanting chiobu! chiobu! chiobu! when Alexis Dang zeh zeh was on stage. It happened, and she was......thrilled by the flattery or embarrassed by the conduct of the 3443? What do you think?

2. Telling lies in parliament. RK.

3. Telling lies in the COI and in court. PS

4. Posting online messages with expletives. AL.

Yet, in all the above four cases, the 3443 are OK with all of those.

For PAP, it's another standard. Being seen in a picture with someone who was not known to be laundering dirty money yet was a reason for ministers and NCM to be fired.

weekaykee

If a minister goes to China, sits with XJP, chances are that he would be served tea. It's not those leftover low quality tea, which I am sure you won't disagree,

The ministers were merely having a dinner....very common in private sectors to have business lunches and business dinners. I had a countless number of them before. It's relative. To you, such a meal was fit for the Emperor of China. But let's put it in perspective. We should not be expecting them to sit at a hawkers' centre eating chye tow kway and drinking kopi C...and even then, expect this to be approved by then PM LHL first. That meal to them was chye tow kway to us.

So let's put this in perspective. It was not the ministers paying for the meals hoping to extract personal gains from Su. Salesmen do that all the time right? And of course, they claim from their company the next day via a Petty Cash Voucher.

It was Sam Goi hosting the dinner, or let's not say "hosting" but someone just had to settle they bill, and it was kacang putih for Sam...he just paid for it, and thought nothing about it. If Su settled the bill, then ah! you can argue that he was up to something.

So, let's grow up! The things which would not lead Singapore to a 1st world standard of Parliament are:

1. Chanting chiobu! chiobu! chiobu! when Alexis Dang zeh zeh was on stage. It happened, and she was......thrilled by the flattery or embarrassed by the conduct of the 3443? What do you think?

For PAP, it's another standard. Being seen in a picture with someone who was not known to be laundering dirty money yet was a reason for ministers and NCM to be fired.
Higher standards expected of PAP as they claim to be whiter than white and reason why they have been the dominant party all this while. Unfortunately the rot has set in with PAP MPs involved in more unsavory events than the opposition parties.

Kac2009

juz look at the one man army going hysterical......now is grasp whatever straw oso can......

Papaya supporter template
1. Photo is faked
2. Photo was exaggerated
3. Incident is true but taken out of context
4. So what if its true, <Bogeyman party> did <something irrelavant to the matter> -> You are here now
5. <Bogeyman party> would have done the same if they were in power also

rEe_TaN

Lim Swee Say mentioned was 2022
Mr. Goi mentioned was 2020
Whatsapp Message was 2021..

Wow.. im very confused..

Coaster

S’porean businessman Sam Goi says he organised & paid for dinners with politicians & Su Haijin​

Mr Goi stated that the dinners were "all for friends".

Singaporean businessman Sam Goi organised dinners with Ministers & Su Haijin, says to ‘let it drop’​

Singaporean businessman Sam Goi stated that he organised the dinners that involved both Singaporean Ministers and convicted money launderer Su Haijin.

The photos, released by former Reform Party (RP) chairman Charles Yeo, showed Su with Health Minister Ong Ye Kung and Transport Minister Chee Hong Tat.

Another one also included Su sitting with NTUC secretary-general Ng Chee Meng.

sam goi su haijin

Mr Ong & Mr Chee’s press secretaries released a joint statement stating that the Ministers attended the dinners at the invitation of a friend.

‘Popiah King’ Sam Goi says meals were for friends​

Singaporean businessman Sam Goi told Bloomberg News that he was the one who organised the dinners.

sam-goi-1.jpg

Source: PSC Corporation Ltd

Mr Goi owns Tee Yih Jia Food Manufacturing and is known as “Popiah King” due to the company’s spring roll pastries.

He stated that the meals were “all for friends” and that he paid for them.

sam goi su haijin

They supposedly took place around 2020, prior to the implementation of stricter Covid-19 restrictions.

Mr Goi could be seen in the group photos, including Mr Ong, Mr Chee, and Su.

sam goi su haijin

He claimed that he hadn’t kept in touch with the convicted money launderer, whom police arrested in 2023.

“It all happened a long time ago,” Mr Goi said of the dinners. “Let it drop.”

However, a recent Instagram story post by Charles Yeo on 7 May asserted that Sam Goi was “lying”, saying that the meeting happened not before the Covid-19 pandemic but in 2021.

Moreover, Mr Yeo alleged that Mr Goi “wanted the investments” of Su’s “black money”.

portrait-screenshots-e1746598890835.png

Ministers & Ng Chee Meng deny dealings with Su​

Both Mr Ong and Mr Chee stated that they do not know Su personally and have had no dealings with him before or since these occasions.

Mr Ng also responded later the same day, claiming he met Su at an engagement as part of his work in NTUC.

ng-chee-meng-statement.jpg

Source: Ng Chee Meng on Facebook

“I learnt later about the police investigations and subsequent criminal charges against Su. Thereafter, I had no further interactions with him.”

Mr Ng, who won a narrow GE2025 contest for Jalan Kayu SMC, has requested Prime Minister (PM) Lawrence Wong not to assign him any government positions.

Featured image adapted from @toxicstatenarrativeinsg on Instagram and Instagram.

As the saying goes, there is no free lunch. But have free dinner ... :)

Multiversal

You biggers tried to take down Vivian B and K Shan with the Rideout.

They clarified, and case was closed. You continued but they bo hiew you.

Way to go.

Then, you tried to blow up 38OXY but for some reason LNHY was pretty quiet this GE. Nothing for you to stir. 38OXR is bridge under....

Now it's NCM and the ministers. And if you can take down Sam Goi to advance your agenda you will stoop to doing that as well.

1st World parliament. Low Thia Khiang will be proud of YOU.

Message for the PM and ministers and NCM: Just ignore the background noise. We need you to now work on dealing with the global big issues. India and Pakistan are at war...another piece to complicate things which are already so messy. Don't waste time on the 3443. They will find anything to find trouble, even if it brings down the whole country.

xdivider

Papaya supporter template
1. Photo is faked
2. Photo was exaggerated
3. Incident is true but taken out of context
4. So what if its true, <Bogeyman party> did <something irrelavant to the matter> -> You are here now
5. <Bogeyman party> would have done the same if they were in power also
meanwhile pritam and gang probably ordered a ton of pizza, coke and popcorn.......

Multiversal

Lim Swee Say mentioned was 2022
Mr. Goi mentioned was 2020
Whatsapp Message was 2021..

Wow.. im very confused..
To me, it's not even an issue.

So what if it was the the 10th century or 30th century?

RK and PS telling lies are OK with you. AL using vulgar words is OK with you. What else?

rEe_TaN

To me, it's not even an issue.

So what if it was the the 10th century or 30th century?

RK and PS telling lies are OK with you. AL using vulgar words is OK with you. What else?

I think you're PAP IB until can't think straight..

FJ gang and whatever other small and smeared attacks is different thing okay..

What's your account number.. i give you 10cent for your efforts lah..

Multiversal

maxresdefault.jpg

Don't be a hypocrite acting so self righteous when you voted for liars and people who used vulgarities.

Don't; be a hypocrite and so self righteous when you voted for someone who posted "Chinese" and "Christians".

If you are so morally upright, why did you vote for PS who was a liar? Why did you vote for Andre who had a foul mouth? :rolleyes:

Helpall

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.