30s-50s chitchat club

highsulphur

The original thrives on realistic yet relatable everyday scenarios.... this one feels so..... scripted and unnatural... writing and acting fail imo...

Don't the FL look a bit like a dude after a while here....? :s13:
Yeah the script is much poorer written.

No leh. I find her quite cute.

SongManKranji

Last time my army camp budget smoker is smoke anghoon one.... Always see them wrap it up and smoke
Smoker told me anghoon faster way to heaven also. Now vaping is the quickest liao. 😁 🤣 Sibei tok kong. Here they trying find antidote for cancer sametime invent another way of getting illnesses faster. Pharmaceutical earning until hoi hoi sum ah. 😁 🤣

Jurong640

i haven't been to Japan before, thinking to plan one with my parents end May. Thinking of Okinawa where I can self-drive around the island, just slowly and relax.

Anyone been there before in May, how is the weather like?

harbinger255

i haven't been to Japan before, thinking to plan one with my parents end May. Thinking of Okinawa where I can self-drive around the island, just slowly and relax.

Anyone been there before in May, how is the weather like?
Kinda odd to go okinawa for a first timer though..... Not that I've been there but it's a hot island..... deja vu? :o

Jurong640

Kinda odd to go okinawa for a first timer though..... Not that I've been there but it's a hot island..... deja vu? :o
Seems to be odd, I feel too. But suddenly feel like going, want to take a break from my interviews and searching for jobs.

Want to bring my parents along. But I see that most of japan need to walk a lot, so thinking if want a place more relaxed and chill and self-drive, why not okinawa. Same reason I chose Jeju last year than other s korea destinations

harbinger255

Seems to be odd, I feel too. But suddenly feel like going, want to take a break from my interviews and searching for jobs.

Want to bring my parents along. But I see that most of japan need to walk a lot, so thinking if want a place more relaxed and chill and self-drive, why not okinawa. Same reason I chose Jeju last year than other s korea destinations
Would recommend hokkaido instead of okinawa...? I mean nothing wrong with wanting to go there lah... just surprised.... it's their domestic summer getaway after all.... :crazy:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.