vee4044

yS9qNAx.jpg
You happy can liao....

BigMonkey

i give chiu a 8 lane expressway but chiu only use two. so whats the point of giving chiu 8 lanes?

RadEoNic

My i7 4770k survives more than 10 years.. in fact still working when I upgrade 1 to 2 years ago, it is what parts you used for it... I dun skimp on motherboard and PSU...
I got 4670k chip left now
What should I do with it sia

AngelRomeo

i thought i am the one who still use old cpu, but got people older than me.

i using 4th gen i5 cpu, havent change yet. last time saw march this year IT show want to change end up never change. still dk if want to change, the games i play are those like 2d that kind, can suffice my needs.
sometimes wonder get new pc also wont be as lasting as this current pc.

only boot up and loading slow cause using hdd, need to take around 10-15 mins to load finish things in windows then can use. lazy change ssd, also dont want to waste money too. scarly take out hardware then got dai chi inside, scared, so leave it as it is. rather use the money to get new pc

Geylang Prawn Seller

last time i used 2500k. overclocked to high heavens. mobo didnt last very long and by then it made sense to buy a 8350k instead

86technie

No eh haven't
Asus p8z77

If p8z77 board can upgrade to i7 3770.
PCIE 3.0, DDR3-1600 support.
The i7 3770 nowadays should be around $20 only.
I still have similar setup running Win 7 for retro games.

BlackWing1977

i thought i am the one who still use old cpu, but got people older than me.

i using 4th gen i5 cpu, havent change yet. last time saw march this year IT show want to change end up never change. still dk if want to change, the games i play are those like 2d that kind, can suffice my needs.
sometimes wonder get new pc also wont be as lasting as this current pc.

only boot up and loading slow cause using hdd, need to take around 10-15 mins to load finish things in windows then can use. lazy change ssd, also dont want to waste money too. scarly take out hardware then got dai chi inside, scared, so leave it as it is. rather use the money to get new pc
Bro... just get a MiniPC with SSD... :sick:

Godeau

Not bad at all.
I'm using 8700k until now, 7.5years already.
Ram bad sector within 1st year, psu exploded and caught fire once, but the rest still going strong

BlackWing1977

cannot get mini pc, i need a gpu for gaming
I thought you say you play 2D games?

Nowadays iGPU can be quite powerful also.

But this iGPU + CPU still quite expensive.. you are better off with a desktop CPU + GPU.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.