Sony Xperia 1 VII

mortpenguin

Update :

From this video 2.56 minute the telephoto really have improvement. Sony really can zhng software till nice 🤣🤣

AT 16 minutes can see the new vapour chamber does a lot better at heat control during 4k video test compared to 1vi!

Lol bro every year you talk about telephoto looking better when honestly speaking there's no difference in real world usage and they refuse to respond to on the ground feedback. Firmware updates don't do jack **** for the telephoto but somehow you can see got difference. Really wonder if it's my eye tak stamp or you kena placebo effect sia.

Kitaro9202

Tbh what i want is to have e sim supported
Better telephoto sensor
Have dual app supported
All this tbh many other brand are doing it

Toader

Will you be buying the 1vii and compare with ur existing 1vi?
See how. But this video already shown the main sensor (exmor T) as well as telephoto sensors zhng to the best. Every generation zhng better than the previous. ( watch carefully the ladies shirt. ) only the night quality comparison haven't seen yet. Hope can fight closely as well too.

GO to 24 minutes and watch comparison.. (remember to set 4k quality) actually their telephoto quality can fight with the others telephoto. Surprise. Only lost at 20x zoom as well as some details on the building glass.

As for their new ultrawide sensor likely next version will again zhng better 🤣🤣🤣 plus this new sensor is also used by other companies as main sensor leh. Power ~ 🥰

Toader

Lol bro every year you talk about telephoto looking better when honestly speaking there's no difference in real world usage and they refuse to respond to on the ground feedback. Firmware updates don't do jack **** for the telephoto but somehow you can see got difference. Really wonder if it's my eye tak stamp or you kena placebo effect sia.
You set the video to 4k then scroll to 24 minutes and watch for yourself.

darkmatt

Telephoto will suck because there is no physical movement of lens. past a certain point it becomes digital zoom which is horrible.

IDK. I feel sony is good for natual shots..

just dont shoot at night with it. horrible.

10 year sony user here

mjmjmjmj

Thanks for the honest responses ,

frankly i might consider sony, if the camera system was actually on par with say, the flagship of last years' , x100 ultra, 14 ultra etc.

and i dont seem to find any , good photography comparisons, taken with the best angle.

e.g 35mm, or 23mm, the photo taken after much deliberation and calibration for each android and iphone.

then theres one wide angle from an older xperia, from reddit, which was taken by one of the bros here, when i zoom in, i was shock to see the pixel was pretty bad.

not that iphone 14 i had in the past was any better, least the eco system had it going.

@tarui04
to pay for those JLB sales people who know nothing

@mjmjmjmj
Interesting share, first time ive heard that LDAC uses 2.4ghz that will overlap..... guess my brain was just bluetooth vs wifi is different lol

@rssd21
Welp... as a apple fanboy, i agree until i was frustrated at the quality of photos that i took when i when back to hanoi, it was the last straw that i ever use iphone for photo-taking.

yes the raw is great and all, but the number of pixel and sensor size, pales in comparison to even a 2nd hand 14 ultra from xiaomi, dare i say even 13pro

huh ? actual long time xperia users want ????

@Toader be honest, which xperia has the best sensor ? was it the pro-1 ? as ive searched =p

Oddly, When i got my wifu the sharp, it somehow mimics Bravia tuning... unless my eye pak stamp

haizz

really i thought us iOS folks have it tough, ya'll sony ginnas really have to kowtow your patience and commitment......

To be honest, even the salespeople don't use Xperia phones for their daily smartphone driver

Last time I buy Xperia 1 V, the staff really don't know how to use their product, it was the senior staff share with me on how to use it

Toader

Telephoto will suck because there is no physical movement of lens. past a certain point it becomes digital zoom which is horrible.

IDK. I feel sony is good for natual shots..

just dont shoot at night with it. horrible.

10 year sony user here
Yes of course. Bigger telephoto sensor is always welcomed. plus longer zoom as well. Only if it were the same size as the new Ultrawide sensor...

BradenHeat

From the video comparison at youtube , I say the Exmor T sensor does better than pro I sensor. It captures more light. Quality did even better than the pro I photos

hmm im really keen to see how those past glorious sony stack up against ... the current china Ultras.....

not to make fun but to tell the DEI department of Sony to Wake da f up

BradenHeat

Yikes...

all paid to review positive ..... its really a bad start.....no comparison with the previous series

mortpenguin

You set the video to 4k then scroll to 24 minutes and watch for yourself.

Bro, look at the right side of the girl's hair. The VII is even softer than the V?

Yes, the VII photo has more contrast, but it also loses more detail. Look at her hair, it's all muddled compared to the V and VI.

For the Taipei 101 photo, I agree VII is much better than the V, but other than contrast there's not much difference between VI and VII.

mortpenguin

Great, ignore the evidence in my post and try to further defend the "improvement" of the telephoto with one night shot.

Dude, in the same video at 8:46 just a minute before the segment that you chose to cherry pick, the reviewer literally said there is little to no improvements in the telephoto IQ in bright daylight compared to the VI. Sure, the algorithm has changed a little, but I can also say the algorithm is not perfect resulting in the poor quality that I highlighted in my previous post.

Toader

Great, ignore the evidence in my post and try to further defend the "improvement" of the telephoto with one night shot.

Dude, in the same video at 8:46 just a minute before the segment that you chose to cherry pick, the reviewer literally said there is little to no improvements in the telephoto IQ in bright daylight compared to the VI. Sure, the algorithm has changed a little, but I can also say the algorithm is not perfect resulting in the poor quality that I highlighted in my previous post.
Tiny improvement , be it better contrast , HDR software improvement etc is STILL IMPROVEMENT.

Also, I've been saying about zhng software since ages ago did you even read that?

Of course , you can continue to whine and complain. Nobody is forcing you to buy.

mortpenguin

Tiny improvement , be it better contrast , HDR software improvement etc is STILL IMPROVEMENT.

Also, I've been saying about zhng software since ages ago did you even read that?

Of course , you can continue to whine and complain. Nobody is forcing you to buy.

If you call this "improvement" worthy of a $2K price tag, what can I say? Win liao lor.

I literally picked out all the problems in the photos taken by the phone that you used to justify your logic, but instead of acknowledging that these are issues you still want to blindly defend the phone and gaslight me. Hope Sony is paying you good money for doing their good work year after year man.

Toader

If you call this "improvement" worthy of a $2K price tag, what can I say? Win liao lor.

I literally picked out all the problems in the photos taken by the phone that you used to justify your logic, but instead of acknowledging that these are issues you still want to blindly defend the phone and gaslight me. Hope Sony is paying you good money for doing their good work year after year man.
2 choices :
1. Buy
2. Don't buy.

Your choice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.