CDC vouchers ‘not a one-off exercise’: PM Wong

samba fan

Not one off but the amt will give lesser althought everything are still expensive..

Every year 500?

summersky1986

Even 5000 is not enough to offset the increased cost of living I have to bear for my household

Eureka75

I think Voucher Wong have to issue CDC vouchers every year to keep the poor Sinkies grateful and keep them voting for PAP, if not these poor people will start to swing to the opposition because voters expect CDC vouchers to be given annually

Nickypigu

when time comes, GST need to up
will give again
Got increase the amount of CDC vouchers? It is expected. $500 where got enough at least need $5000. Let’s grow the pie and increase income tax rate for foreigners to provide more CDC vouchers for NSF and NSMen. We can also have a remittance tax.

GaoProsper

of course sustainable. only $500 per year. I pay more GST and taxes year on year.

Post govt made the move to impose gst on online goods purchase, nothing seems to escape GST even for buying cheaper alternatives from Tabao. Its still better for my wallet than supporting local companies which also buy their goods from china.

But to say $500 covers that extra increased in 2% GST is misleading, GST are incurred throughout the supply chain. The total cost passed to end consumer is more than 2%, which today you can experience it buying caipeng (e.g. increased from $3.20 to $380 for 1 meat + 2 veg), your kopitiam kopi, or yakun toast set (now min $6.3 for a set, was $5.80)

newborn1000

can someone tell me why must split 50:50 between shops/hawker vs supermarkets

just let us spend wherever 100%

(Or just give cash)

qhong61

of course sustainable. only $500 per year. I pay more GST and taxes year on year.

Post govt made the move to impose gst on online goods purchase, nothing seems to escape GST even for buying cheaper alternatives from Tabao. Its still better for my wallet than supporting local companies which also buy their goods from china.

But to say $500 covers that extra increased in 2% GST is misleading, GST are incurred throughout the supply chain. The total cost passed to end consumer is more than 2%, which today you can experience it buying caipeng (e.g. increased from $3.20 to $380 for 1 meat + 2 veg), your kopitiam kopi, or yakun toast set (now min $6.3 for a set, was $5.80)
$800

qhong61

I think Voucher Wong have to issue CDC vouchers every year to keep the poor Sinkies grateful and keep them voting for PAP, if not these poor people will start to swing to the opposition because voters expect CDC vouchers to be given annually
Of cos

Lchlch

I hope pm Womg and ministers listen to my suggestion: extend the expiry date for cdc.

pmetpmet

Huat huat huat ah! Thank you PAP, WSWSWWS! :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Every time I see my CDC voucher balance I feel so rich. There's more money there than in my bank :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.