[CONSOLIDATED] Singapore's Vaping Crisis. CNB, HSA monitoring situation

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Best solution to solve the vaping crisis?

• Yes! liddat can stop those vaping idiots and earn CDC voucher

• No! Don't sabo us!

Results are only viewable after voting.

starry_starry_night

r u one of them? coz u seem very well versed :(
If I'm 1 of them will I even be starting this thread?

More like you are 1 of them and my thread stuck a raw nerve within you.

Stop using vape la, it is bad for your health. Oh wait, and stop cosplaying as a charbor while being a grown up man. This is unhealthy too.

Kaylin

If I'm 1 of them will I even be starting this thread?

More like you are 1 of them and my thread stuck a raw nerve within you.

Stop using vape la, it is bad for your health. Oh wait, and stop cosplaying as a charbor while being a grown up man. This is unhealthy too.
you're triggered when i said you're one of them? oops :(

Laneige

the police and govt must start to enforce it
if u dont n more are picking it up and doing it like its legal on the street, then u have more to deal with
now, deal with them, give them serious punishment so they can only hide at home n get baotoh

Laneige

So no need to think whether drugs or not drugs
once caught vaping away, cane liao
female must do community work like 5mths min to send them a signal
best is cut hair first. Cut short hair n do community work
those that think its cool can continue.

Once the demand is cut off, the supply can be cut off
If u let them roam ard liked overseas and so many vaping away n others have to inhale unknown chemicals, its bad to the society at large.

Oh yes, pls fine them also
because they waste govt funds to employ ppl. then make sure their fine is high like min 500 that kind
subsequent punishment all x 3, then x 5 that kind

MichealScott

i wonder if most people hate vapers because
1. It is illegal and they are not happy ppl are doing illegal things openly
2. They genuine care about the vapers health
3. They are scared of 2nd hand vape

I think it is more of (1) because i dont see so much hate or threads about smoking. (2) and (3) dont make sense at all. I not a vaper but when i am in msia, indon or thai, i would very much rather a vaper than a smoker sits or be around me. it will be a better world if all smokers become vapers.

starry_starry_night

i wonder if most people hate vapers because
1. It is illegal and they are not happy ppl are doing illegal things openly
2. They genuine care about the vapers health
3. They are scared of 2nd hand vape

I think it is more of (1) because i dont see so much hate or threads about smoking. (2) and (3) dont make sense at all. I not a vaper but when i am in msia, indon or thai, i would very much rather a vaper than a smoker sits or be around me. it will be a better world if all smokers become vapers.
Government say vape is bad so we must be a good citizen by not support vaping.

My reason good enough to answer your question?

MichealScott

Why not make vape trafficking punishable by death? It will dramatically reduce these Crimes.
lol punishment need to fit the crime what. is like, why dont make beating a red light punishable by death? it will reduce the crimes too. why not?

Whimsica

Our cctvs are useless. Not meant to prevent crime or anything. They are only meant to provide evidence when more serious crime occurs, then got people see the cctvs

Not really leh.

For this case, police was able to identify and track the girl and then raid her home.

Read about other similar cases including the woman who vaped in mrt.

I think the deterrence end will work out when more such news are published but then again many perpetrators are either young people or foreigners, both of whom dun read SG news.

And for things to work, some one needs to make a police report to kick off an investigation.

MichealScott

Government say vape is bad so we must be a good citizen by not support vaping.

My reason good enough to answer your question?
Nope. Govt also say smoking is bad wtf. yet i dont see so much hate on smoking? I rather there is a campaign on anti-smoking. Did you know UK hospitals sells vapes to convert smokers?

SG and many countries are not willing to do it purely because of big tobacco $$$.

begintoend

make mata do spot check on every school during their morning assembly

clamp from young
on the spot go up the van bring go police wait for parents.

Laneige

make mata do spot check on every school during their morning assembly

clamp from young
on the spot go up the van bring go police wait for parents.
Yes
they have to do it
else its vaping now and next time drugs in that vaping, as whats shown in the news
later lung damage, this damage etc, such young age is going to be bad for country too.

medical stress, lack of young ppl (even though they lack thinking) .... and more

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.