Iphone kana stolen at Ya Kun

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
just in recent days, where a hp were left unattended at a McDonald's restaurant & no one took it which had impressed that foreigner, mentioning of how safe this country can be :s22:

drkcynic

It seems the old couple have been sitting there for awhile.

So the person who lost the phone sat beside them and left without his/her phone? Sibei bodoh leh.

Or if the person used a phone to chope the table then is bodoh max.

need2hyde

Expected de... Vivocity... Near Harbourfront, lots of tourists/ foreign guests... Not reasonable to expect them to comply with SG cultural/ social norms, behaviours, expectations.... Thus higher risks....

Otokiru

phone owner says its not use for chop table... it was on the bench...

otakuflick

Aside from the fact once the phone is powered down and literally a brick.
Aside from the fact that Ya Kun is nice enough to share the footage.

Believe next steps should be to lodge a police report?
Only the police would have the authority to request for CCTV data from Ya Kun as a formality for investigation.
Owner should be able to retrieve S/N or IMEI as part of the reporting.
So if the phone is indeed sold 2nd hand, there is literally a database to reference against.
Then auntie might get in trouble trying to sell it.
Otherwise i honestly don't think she will have the smarts to jailbreak it for useability.

It might have benefited her more just to turn it in to Ya Kun.

Iphone will be tore down in pieces, and sold for repair parts.. very low value actually

What if the aunty is simply being guai lan, picked up the phone and dumped it into the nearest dusbin?

I hate those chop seats with card/tissue/umbrella.... Really want to throw them off

WWH123

Send an SMS to his own phone to say that got video to prove you stole it.
Don't return will send to mata.
See what's the response.
Correct me, or iPhone cannot read msg if locked.

JohannSu1864

I got ocd I won't touch other people's phone. Anyway my classmate last time also did something similar. Daiji big one, police case gao gao.

Chunchunmaru

Some of our locals can be incredulously sheltered and naive. ORBIGOOT, take the L and learn the lesson.

The rest of the world does not follow rule of law. Let's not talk about putting phones on the table, people get their hands chopped off for the Rolexes on their wrists or get shot just for the pair of shoes they're wearing.

qw_er_ty

All these gian peng boomer.
This reminds me of a few years ago. I was on a bus that had an accident. I fell down due to the impact, and my smartwatch strap broke. I was in shock, but uninjured. I didn't realize my watch was missing until I boarded a replacement bus. I used my phone to check the watch's location and found it was still traveling with me. I activated the watch's buzzer using my phone and followed the sound. It turned out to be an boomer couple who had taken it and pretended not to know.

Whimsica

The two old thieves obviously are not sinkies.

They look like they are from HK or TW.

We have this interesting development:

Foreigners ownself say Singapore very rich, very futuristic, lots of opportunities, very welcoming, very safe...

Then more foreigners come in to get jobs that they otherwise wouldn't be able to get anywhere in the world...

Then more foreigners come in to sell body, beg, scam, house break, steal...

Then foreigners start saying Singapore too expensive, backward, no jobs, xeno, not clean, not safe any more...

JohannSu1864

for me I will not take, but I probably destroy it.. like "accidentally" pushing the phone off the table drop on the floor pour water, or just throw it away (don't get caught)... as long as you are not stealing it.. and the phone's fate is a result of bad luck. Nowadays phones have tracking function, can be easily found.
Give u chance to accumulate good karma u go accumulate bad one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.