...wow...QYF buay tahan liao....reveals why she face-off with Addy..........

Emperor_Hippo

QYF is very difficult to work with. But I think she not THAT bad of a person.

Just that she doesn't respect the feelings of others when she expresses herself. (hulk smash the taxi)
Encountered her once where I think she was doing some outdoor shoot and (it was after her controversies) surprisingly, when she approached me and my mates at Kallang Tennis Centre to "loan" our court for a quick shoot, she was surprisingly polite and chirpy about it. Even asked us how to pose properly.

There were a few other encounters when she was like "off duty", but she maintained herself properly in public.

My impressions of her from the press was pretty bad. But after those few times, I think its more like she's being misunderstood and maybe her head-on brashness rubbed some reporters off the wrong way.

Maybe its me.

Acetone

look like now is addy fault liao......
-addy live in 3m house, drive rich car, hired reputed assistant. never say he in financial burden.
-she need to work mediacorpse, and still need to do live stream (OTs)
-she moved to addy house due to covid restriction and addy invitation!
-mediacorpse don't like her doing live stream
-her fans bought too many and cannot finish.....she dun want to 割韭菜

she never explain her dotter part tho. :unsure:
Addy said she earned $300k a month from sales… her fans must have gone crazy supporting her. 😂

menthol28

I think QYF has alrdy done her part as a friend , helping both of them earn few hundred thousands during that few months of live streaming.
AL is feeling bitter because he can't make use of QYF popularity to earn more $$$ after she decided to stop the live stream due to her contract with Mediacorp.
At least QYF didn't split up to go solo live streaming and earn money behind AL. She still steady, just stop and moved out which I think any reasonable person will do also. And also both didn't accuse another of not paying their dues or got outstanding money issues

boredom2012

Addy also dumb. He should know her well that she will ditch him eventually. She already have a history of doing these type of things.

XCalintz

You sure?

1996: Involved in a fight with a bowling alley attendant and was fined $1,000. She also drove without a licence and caused an accident. She was fined $1,300.

2011: '... locked herself inside the taxi for 15 minutes, sitting in the driver’s seat, emptying the vehicle’s compartments and strewing Chan’s belongings on the cab’s front seat and floorboards. She also pulled the taxi’s fare meter out and spilled water on the front seat and receipt printer.'

2013: Fined S$800 and banned from driving for three months for knocking down a pedestrian at a crossing.

Armchio at those who said QYF is not a bad person.

U think she dun wan to earn $$ with Addy? She probably think Addy's unethical way of selling will sabotage her career, that's why she quit first. Looking at all those mediacorp artists live stream business saga you know they are mostly unethical, just wan money onli

Based on Eleanor's comment on her china fans & ppl, you know her upbringing pattern. Want to earn big bucks but lack respect for other ppl.

DarkStarer

Addy is just an attention seeker.
He could have just shut up and nothing will happen.

whatheheck

before she joined the stream viewers in low hundreds after she joined 26k viewers , if you can earn $20 from each fan over 3 months, its 500k profit already

she so satki, got 26k unique viewers watch her fb streams :s11::s14:?

weiwuxian

Not a fan of QYF or her daughter, but i think this Ahgua Addy is bitter cos he's old, ghey and getting irrelevant.

wongminmin

Addy said she earned $300k a month from sales… her fans must have gone crazy supporting her. 😂
qyf said 400k. quite normal actually.
my frd retired mum buyed 5~6k from 1 live stream.......

i think jacky wu do 1 live stream in sg previously...... earn about 1m~2m.
u go shopee live stream, got a lot of mediacorpse celebrities doing also.

TimsTom

Sounds more like she earned 400k. Addy might get 400k too. + the product cost, might be millions worth of products.
I also think from the way they saying, QYF earn $400K profits just purely on her side, and Addy (might earn more or less since dunno how they split the profits). Wow, really ish jin ho tan.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.