...wow...QYF buay tahan liao....reveals why she face-off with Addy..........

TUV2008

Now AL Facebook live become selling things liao.... I think that's what he tried to achieve, for commercial only

Sylar22

I have a gut feeling that Addy actually carry a torch for QYF. Otherwise why he so generous towards her? I think he is now feeling the heartache of unreciprocated love.
actually AL waiting for QYF to make him straight again...both singles can create spark...

*Sisyphus*

- their relation turned after QYF broke off their Live Stream partnership (400k in 3 months) because she was uncomfortable with Addy selling his own brand product. Most of the ppl were buying were QYF fans

- EL tape leaked and Addy take the chance to whine like a b**ch
She got fans????? I wonder who/what kind??? Ciz of her "beauty"???

NoSouL

I think QYF has alrdy done her part as a friend , helping both of them earn few hundred thousands during that few months of live streaming.
AL is feeling bitter because he can't make use of QYF popularity to earn more $$$ after she decided to stop the live stream due to her contract with Mediacorp.
At least QYF didn't split up to go solo live streaming and earn money behind AL. She still steady, just stop and moved out which I think any reasonable person will do also. And also both didn't accuse another of not paying their dues or got outstanding money issues
She says until she stop because of her fans and followers. But if she wants to stop, can always discuss nicely. not show black face, cannot be bother during live streaming until Addy Lee got to stop the live streaming. Then she moved out of the house and leave a note.

and she didn't answer the part why after she moved out of the house, a few days later she brought her daughter to David Gan's Salon, and her daughter thank David Gan on instagram for saving her damaged hair? Obviously the mother and daughter are trying to make Addy Lee feel lousy.

it might have to do with how to split the profit, as QYF did say it is a lot of money and most of the sales are from her followers.

NoSouL

Dun forget, jhk ish very street smart one, will use any opportunity to make quick buck, like now using EL saga to boost his online sales again.
AL also no saint. He wants to make use of EL's saga to attack the mother and daughter and at the same time want drag P and M in and burn them together. too obvious liao. he is just another evil one.

Wanderer123

Sell on livestream can sell until $400,000?!? Singaporeans deserved to be scammed. I don’t want to hear anymore complains.

PS: personally I’ve never buy anything or watch any stupid livestream. Buy things can easily buy online, shopee, etc. have your own life guys, stop watching brain rot live stream.
Aiyo, anything can get from daiso, if not lazada...

Wanderer123

AL also no saint. He wants to make use of EL's saga to attack the mother and daughter and at the same time want drag P and M in and burn them together. too obvious liao. he is just another evil one.
Aiya, tis is call, if i die, i want all of u to die wif me....

yperic

Quan Yifeng refutes Addy Lee’s claims of making S$300,000 a month by livestreaming, explains why she stopped​

Her side.

Mediacorp host Quan Yifeng has spoken up about the recent controversy between her and former celebrity hairstylist Addy Lee in a Zaobao interview published on May 15.

In two Facebook livestream videos that have gone viral, Lee said he and Quan were as close as family, but their relationship took a hit when they worked together to sell hair products over livestream during the pandemic in 2020.

Disputed accounts about finances​

Lee revealed in his Facebook video that he urgently needed to do livestream selling due to cash flow concerns at his hair salons, and to pay for his sick parents' medical bills.

However, Quan told Zaobao that Lee never told her he was facing financial pressure. She added that he owned a S$3 million house, drove a luxury car, and employed several assistants at the time.

While Lee claimed that their livestreams helped Quan make about S$300,000 a month, Quan told Zaobao it was S$400,000 over three months.

She described feeling "exhausted to [the point of] death" doing the livestreams.

"During the pandemic, I was very busy as a host, working more than 10 hours a day. When I returned home, I still did live broadcasts with him," she said.

Uneasiness about the livestream business​

Quan explained that although she was earning a lot of money livestreaming, she was feeling increasingly uneasy about the work. She felt that it was not appropriate for her to have a side hustle while she was still under Mediacorp.

Lee later also started selling products he had developed, but Quan did not fully understand what they were selling.

This made her worry about her credibility as a host and about possibly taking advantage of the loyalty of her fans.

"I know I'd get extremely rich if I continued doing it, but I didn't want to exploit others," she said.

The decision to leave

Quan recounted to Zaobao the day she left the business and moved out of Lee's house.

She said that she had hid in a room, and Lee had to get an assistant to ask her repeatedly to come out and go live with him.

When she finally appeared on camera, she was in a foul mood, which caused the atmosphere to be extremely awkward. Lee was forced to end the livestream prematurely.

Quan said that when she and her daughter moved out, she wrote him a long farewell letter. This contradicts Lee's account that she sent him a brief text message.

Why she's speaking out now​

In 2020, reporters asked Quan about her fallout with Lee, but she did not go into details, wanting to part ways amicably.

She also said that she went into the partnership willingly and called Lee hardworking.

In response to Lee calling her heartless and ungrateful, she countered by asking, "Did I forget his kindness? Did I betray his friendship?"

She explained that she had stayed silent these few years because she was unsure how far Lee would go. Yet, she also felt that his accusations did not impact her much.

Quan said this interview with Zaobao will be the last time she would comment on their relationship, as she feels that there will be no end to the back and forth should she continue responding to him publicly.

hellhole

wtf she thinks he bring her in for the live stream? for beauty?

i think its more like the cut for her is not there... so ... a little sour

orpisia

Useless stupid gossip news

Air your dirty laundry for whole sinkieland to know for what

vee4044

Same don't like Addy Lee

David Gan seem like nicer person
For me both Same.... Saw David few times in Kumar performance passed remarks like why show always the same.... he got attitude problem... Satirize. Only a Kopi kia.... 😅

Cyber_Ghost

Useless stupid gossip news

Air your dirty laundry for whole sinkieland to know for what
Viewership viewership viewerships.

it had proven beyond reasonable doubt that by creating controversy or bad mouthing another will generate and increase viewership.

Both achieved what they wanted.

edmwers who started threads not realising that they are being 被人利用.

PiscesGirl

For me both Same.... Saw David few times in Kumar performance passed remarks like why show always the same.... he got attitude problem... Satirize. Only a Kopi kia.... 😅

Why Quan Yifeng never said anything about her daughter case

😅

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.