Iphone kana stolen at Ya Kun

byfun

Some influencer did some experiment and posted on their social media before. Wallet, cash and hp. At Chinatown hawker centre

They didnt tell u all the time got ppl secretly video there all the time or it a edited video ma... those bs influcencer see see jiu hao... dont believe their bs.

Taloona

Yakun tables of 4 are commonly shared between multiple unknown ppl..
Somemore it is at vivo.
I would not be so trusting to put a phone there.
Maybe put a recycle bag or something
Who said the victim put his phone there to chope the seat? But if it is true, he should have put something of little or no value.

Joseph12

Who said the victim put his phone there to chope the seat? But if it is true, he should have put something of little or no value.
Cos it's not that uncommon
Often see laptops left unattended in public eateries etc

Sodomicha

Post on little red book app,let their friends and relatives see what she did.

Taloona

Worked in retail before.
If they got this footage, means they alr report police liao.
Police come then retail will open cctv, if not they wont.
So the victim can record the CCTV recording on his own handphone and then share on social media?

MisterRei

Hope the auntie do the right thing, and surrender the phone to the Police.. :(

Taloona

dont look local to me
[/QUOT
my friend asked me to walk away when we spotted hp on seat
but i was like if we know we dont take then why we dont take n pass to the owner instead of someone else stealing it
last time my friends saw hp n picked it up and keep as own
I will not touch it and hang around a while to see if the owner returns for it. If I have to go off, I will pass it to the staff at the counter because there is likely to be a CCTV camera at the counter. Make sure there are a few staff who witness it and not pass it to some lone staff at the back of the store.

deemax

Picking up a misplaced iphone is bring nothing but trouble to ownself only. I picked up an iphone belonging to a kid once and although I was glad I could return it to the owner personally and her dad was so thankful but it's really too much hassle.

SantyBalls

For those saying taking phone liao also cannot use, that it will become brick, can be locked remotely,

Go ksl or holiday plaza hp shop. They got service center software to unlock. 40sgd only. No need record id.
The only true thing is your data is safe. All brands, both android and ios, unlocking involves mandatory hard reset of software.

If you savy enough can do it yourself too. But any new model in the past 5-10yrs require both specialised hardware and software to do so. Last time software enough to force a rom flash.

Also if the yakun staff let customer see cctv footage without police report, sure kena punish 1...

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
hopefully auntie will have that guilty conscience & hand it over to the nearest polis post

tian_yibang

Some ppl really think our sinkieland so safe until can leave sexpensive items lying ard unattended after watching those boliao staged "sexperiment" beedios

If kids do it, at least moi still can understand due to their kiddy or immature mentality

But if a full grown adult ??

If just a simple forgetfulness (or dementia), then too bad the auntie dan tio lor

keithtan1979

Cos it's not that uncommon
Often see laptops left unattended in public eateries etc
Actually the victim clarified she didn’t use handphone to chope table. She left it on the cushion seat and in her carelessness forgot to take it.

The old couple then took the phone from the seat and put it on the table next to them. Then finally she put it in her bag as seen in video.

highsulphur

I once found a phone at the back of a cab I was in. Just passed it to the driver

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.