NewsFlash| Former actor Ian Fang jailed 40 months for sexual offences against 15-year-old girl, begin sentence on June 16

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Chris008

The girl later saw a doctor after experiencing pain in her genitals. She was diagnosed with the human papillomavirus, a sexually transmitted infection

this guy even got std, really a terrible man

Tyeehee

This is damn Jek ark.
30 plus year old still prey on 15 year old xmm.. underage sex,pass her std, cause her to have mental illness..

the girl's life is literally ruined..

addict951

Sibei disturbing to learn on a grey & dull Monday hor.
His life in Sg ish over riao.
By the time come out 40 then 做 Grab??
forever will tio 指指点点 by ppl wherever here :look:

articland05

when the girl no longer wanna piak Ian must be very dulan so difficult to find a underage willing girl then now no more... that's why keep spamming calls until become mata case

he should 见好就收

enimen

I didnt follow that MediaCorp artiste plead guilty thread so this is news to me. Wow. Didn't expect him to be the one.

I think Ian is 自暴自弃.
He on self destruct mode ever since he kenna found out his affair ...

Reborn

Still remembered how my mum complimented about him for making effort to film some show about tidying up hotel room or something back in 2014
I was like oh this youngster is so diligent till he sweated out in the show

Then after that, my impression of him not so good, only see him as a xialan kia especially about the leaked messages that involved JHK actor Lawrence wong
Also find Ian very childish

Serves him right to get jailed
How many years in SG liao, still don't know the basic rule of having sex with a minority?
Ian Fang is finished. People can take a drug taker like simonboy and give them a second chance. Or a former secret sociiety member who turned good and become a lawyer. But they will never accept sexual predators like him especailly one who prey on young girls.

He is FINISHED!! He is one of those people, you look at the face, you know its not a good person. Its written all over the face.

trumperater

If girl is also a willing party, I think since we are already in this era where the underaged girls are aware of what they are doing and not so naive, the girls should oso be penalized.
it takes 2 to clap

In this case both should not be penalized.

snapp

Fang Weijie, better known as former actor Ian Fang, has been sentenced to 40 months’ jail for sexual offences committed against a minor.

Fang, 35, pleaded guilty on May 19 to three counts of sexually penetrating an underage girl.

Five other charges including sexual penetration of an underage girl, harassment and obstructing the course of justice, were taken into account during sentencing.

He will begin his sentence on June 16.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...40-months-for-sexual-offences-against-teen-15

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.