Who else is hoping for a jia lak recession with the 1997 kind of scale to come soon?

MyWill

I like how these ppl print more money, kick can down the road, and praise ownself for being so smart.

fortunecat

It should be a recession in making now, look at US bond yield been spiking...hope everyone managed to flee for profits last night.
No one wants to buy US bonds liao. Need FED to quickly print money to buy so that everyone can huat :o

blackvice

1997 bubble tea still $1-2 dollars. Now 7-8 ppl still buying. Then accumulated so much debts when they are 40 plus years old then they will fear of debts.
What the older generation went through, the younger generation will go through too. Just different times,but now even easier and younger to tio pok, have heard some like late 20s kana already and on top of the influx of fts competition compared to past

hachi

What the older generation went through, the younger generation will go through too. Just different times,but now even easier and younger to tio pok, have heard some like late 20s kana already and on top of the influx of fts competition compared to past
Tio pok when I was 26, but this age easy to get since my pay was not very high...

Foetid

Then see if papaya will save sinkies like they promised to do so during erection?
but edmwers shouted 20 years for a recession that never came? Hell, i dont remember whenever got recession, was it 1997?

i know 2003 was bad.

jericho75

but edmwers shouted 20 years for a recession that never came? Hell, i dont remember whenever got recession, was it 1997?

i know 2003 was bad.

After 2008 all recession has been deferred or kick down the can via money printing. 1997 was bad because it linked down to 2003 with dot com and 911.

charliebrown

i noob.
i am just thinkin.. if e house we living cost 100k to building.. but people keep flip till 500k up and up..
yet e salary wise nv able to go up as fast...
wont one day there will be big problem?

touchring1

Their credit ratings downgraded liao. Print more lor.

You do understand that they can just continue printing, impose more tariffs, buy less dolls, ownself eat ownself grow, ownself build ownself factories to make for ownself.

Meanwhile the rest of the world fight each other using tariffs also because job lesser due to AI and robots. We have much more to lose.

jericho75

You do understand that they can just continue printing, impose more tariffs, buy less dolls, ownself eat ownself grow, ownself build ownself factories to make for ownself.

Meanwhile the rest of the world fight each other using tariffs also because job lesser due to AI and robots. We have much more to lose.

but i think sinkies can save sinkies because they promised to do so during erection right?

Hello_Kitty

recently stocks market all doing very well. whoever dare to buy the dip last few months, all huat

Mr.Canberra

Exactly. Polytechnic not enough. Need to score very good in o levels to go polytechnic. Then ns longer than others 2 1/2 years. Come out work still Kenna 1997 and then dragged on until 2004. Wanna study need to go private study and study but come out still no good opportunities. Then after 2004 economy ok. But worked for 7-8 years cpf inside only got 20 plus k due to contact work and on and off no work.

That is why u see seng Kang grc. Those ppl are likely 1970s one.

In those days polytechnic is hard to enter unless you have better than average grades for O Levels. Best part is some slots were reserved for foreign students on scholarships. So you either go to ITE or private schools. Well done PAPaya!

This is a dejavu again with the polyclinic appointment backlogs for GP and dental consultation. They want to force you to go private clinics if you cannot accept the long waiting time.

PAPaya will keep creating hardcore oppo party voters for each generation with their ivory tower policies!

hachi

Let next gen pay for previous gen housing, oh wait
How to let them pay when max hdb is only 25y? At least make it 99y, then your grandkids can help to pay too... Right?

jericho75

In those days polytechnic is hard to enter unless you have better than average grades for O Levels. Best part is some slots were reserved for foreign students on scholarships. So you either go to ITE or private schools. Well done PAPaya!

This is a dejavu again with the polyclinic appointment backlogs for GP and dental consultation. They want to force you to go private clinics if you cannot accept the long waiting time.

PAPaya will keep creating hardcore oppo party voters for each generation with their ivory tower policies!

but then somehow they still managed to survived so far in punggol. But i see seng kang i know why liao. those seng kang ppl are likely born 1970s. stay there since 1999-2003 those kind.

actually papaya dun need to help ppl. just come out with lesse stupid policies to saboh ppl will be good enough.

Mr.Canberra

but then somehow they still managed to survived so far in punggol. But i see seng kang i know why liao. those seng kang ppl are likely born 1970s. stay there since 1999-2003 those kind.

actually papaya dun need to help ppl. just come out with lesse stupid policies to saboh ppl will be good enough.

They don't kacau us with boliao policies is considered help liao!

Meanwhile another train breakdown this morning.

Always thinking of ways to fix oppo parties instead of rectifying this persistant train breakdown issue once and for all.

I take metro trains in many China cities also don't have this type of nonsense. Even on some of the ageing lines on Shanghai metro the punctuality is stellar.

ramlee

i noob.
i am just thinkin.. if e house we living cost 100k to building.. but people keep flip till 500k up and up..
yet e salary wise nv able to go up as fast...
wont one day there will be big problem?
won't. as long as you already buyed one :(

wwenze

"Don't ask what your country can do for you

Ask what your country can do to you"

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.