[Consolidated] s-ghost threads on property and insurance agents

s-ghost

my friend's property agent ask her go buy 4 room resale at AMK for 550K​

sabo or not?

my friend can apply BTO with her bf, next time can become instant millionaire, but now her property agent ask her buy resale

ribena.bing

typo

later 550K will depreciate boh, sabo sia, resale leh

buy BTO can become millionaire instead

buy resale of oct 2024 projects and onwards... have limits

1. seller have to clawback subsidy up to 10+% of selling price. not going to cpf but to hdb
2. can only sell to buyers with below 14k income
3. cannot rent whole flat out

how much can buyer with 14k income borrow from bank?
750k?
how to pay high price? and of whatever price sold, lets say 1m, then 10% goes to hdb.

so... nope. times are changing. stop this rubbish about flipping and becoming millionaire. 10 years later, the profits are significantly reduced

older flats that these rules don't apply to... by then also start depreciating liao

doesnt sound good. doesnt feel good. but this is what will happen. dont want to believe me also no choice. ownself go read up hdb policies lor

Corba2001

Lols... so easy tio AMK BTO then say lo

You mai sabo your friend just because you dont like ppty agents la

If your friend need a house and cant wait, then how? You rent your rooms to them lo

s-ghost

Lols... so easy tio AMK BTO then say lo

You mai sabo your friend just because you dont like ppty agents la

If your friend need a house and cant wait, then how? You rent your rooms to them lo
they can BTO elsewhere wor

RichardXyn

A couple of days ago I was informed by a neighbour that he had paid 550k for a 4R on the 2nd floor in Marine Parade. I think this is the price today and I believe it is going to rise further.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.